We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal Wonderful Atmosphere.....”
Review of Cassidy's

Cassidy's
Ranked #13 of 114 Restaurants in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Meal Wonderful Atmosphere.....”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went to this restaurant after looking at reviews and also getting recommendation from the hotel (Ballyroe Heights) we were staying in locally. We were not sorry.....the staff were all lovely and very welcoming. We had a lovely meal could not fault anything including deserts and coffee. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very good and it was very busy which is always a good sign. I would recommend this restaurant and would hope to return if/when we are back in Tralee.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreeceQBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    76
    27
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
warrenpoint
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Top class food and service”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Dined here on the early bird menu which was 23.50 euros per person for a three course meal. Good selection. We really enjoyed it all. Service was friendly but efficient. Would recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank shelly-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Gorgeous food ”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Food was so nice I'd definitely recommend it and return. I had the steak which was perfect only thing I didn't like was how close we were to the other table but besides that perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Kerry, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food & Pleasant Atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For an evening meal with a visiting friend, we choose Cassidy's as it is guaranteed to be a pleasant experience with good food and a sensible selection of wine. The menue provided a great choice, with a good balance of fish and meat dishes.

Service was quick and efficient, but the various little rooms in this old building tended to be slightly crowded, with high level of background noise.

Quality is assured as the owner/manager is always on hand to welcome guests and ensure the standards are mantained.

We were able to book a table on-line at one hour's notice

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FTSZF4519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“always excellent”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

nice atmosphere , friendly staff and owner fodd always great quality and value .
always go there for dinner anytime we go anywhere else were sorry , so now only go here great food and service

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catherina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cassidy's also viewed

 
Tralee, County Kerry
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Been to Cassidy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing