We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect choice”
Review of Rosemont B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosemont B&B
Ranked #14 of 54 Tralee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed in Rosemont for two days with my family last month. We were warmly welcomed by Rose, who gave us valuable advice on what to do and where to eat. The house is lovely, the rooms aren't very large but very well kept and equipped. We were particularly impressed by the cleanliness of the place and by the care and energy Rose seems to put in looking after her guests. What's more, breakfast was excellent. Besides, if you aim to visit the Dingle Peninsula and the Ring of Kerry the position is ideal. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Lara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

Lovely friendly place to stay. We stayed there a few weeks ago late arriving as we didnt have any accomodation and there was no problem. We had a warm welcome and was made very relaxed. Fantastic breakfast and our son could use the tv room down stairs if he wanted also. Great Place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed there for a one night during our trip around Dingle and Kerry. We had two rooms and both of them were clean and comfortable. The owner Rose was very helpful and friendly.
Had a good night sleep and the breakfast was tasty.
If I`d happen to visit Tralee again, Rosemont B&B would defenetly be on top of my list to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sidewinder456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

my family and i had a fantastic stay in Rosemont b&b,the rooms where spotless,very comfortable,and good facilities.we were met with a very warm welcome by the owner Rose and were made feel very much at home.Breakfast was very tasty with a great range of thing to choose from.......next time we are in Tralee Rosemont is the place for us....thanks again Rose

Room Tip: both rooms we had were great....! to the back of the house and 1 to the front of the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ascott06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alstpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose b, Owner at Rosemont B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prediko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose b, Owner at Rosemont B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
7.3 mi away
Barrow House
Barrow House
#10 of 54 in Tralee
16 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
715 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,165 reviews
8.9 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
799 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemont B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemont B&B

Address: Oakpark | Listowel Road, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosemont Guest House is a traditional run family guest house and we would like to offer a warm welcome to you. We offer our guests comfortable accommodation in a warm and friendly atmosphere, all our rooms are en suite with hair dryers, radio alarm clocks, TV and tea and coffee making facilities. We have safe off road parking and a secure garage for bikes along with free wireless broadband. On request and with prior notice where possible we offer a breakfast menu for special dietary requirements including vegan options. There is a TV room for our guests to relax in, a travel cot and high chair are available for our younger guests and we also offer a 50% discount for children under 10. Complimentary tea and coffee offered on arrival. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing