We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friends of st lukes fundraising bike run.”
Review of Meadowlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Meadowlands Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
County Meath, Ireland
2 reviews
“friends of st lukes fundraising bike run.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we stayed for 1 night during the stop off in tralee.. fab hotel with v friendly and helpful staff.
THANK YOU so much to the management for their substantial donation to The Friends of St Lukes Charity fund...
We also spotted some celebs enjoying the fab hotel bar..
KERRYMAN JOKE... A man asked the barman" Is that the Bomber Liston in the bar??
The barman replyed in his strong kerry accent...."Ahh nooo thats actually Alan Quinlan"!! We laughed all night.. so funny...as he was serious... mr quinlan was also there..2 sound fellas who gladly posed for photos..
we will stay longer next time..
jenny

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Jenny,
Thank-you very much for taking the time to review the Meadowlands. We were delighted to accommodate you while assisting in the fundraising for such a worthy cause. We wish you the best in your fundraising efforts and do hope you will visit us at the Meadowlands in the near future!!
Kind Regards,
Heather MacIver
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    129
    34
    6
    7
See reviews for
158
178
31
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Walking down the hallway of the Meadowlands hotel I found myself feeling a wonderful sense of peace and calm. Ahead of me was a glowing fire that said "Welcome!" in it's warmth. On the hall table the beautiful aroma of fresh flowers lifted my spirits and the smiles and genuine warmth of the staff made me feel that I was truly welcome here!
I have been using the Meadowlands Conference facilities and meeting rooms for over a year now and every experience has always been first class! My work matters to me so it is vital that the spirit, professionalism and ambience of any facility I use reflect my own ethos for providing a top notch service. Thank you to all the wonderful staff and to the owners Peggy and Paddy for everything you have done to make me feel so welcome! I highly recommend the Meadowlands! It's simply MAGICAL! Thank you for making business such a pleasure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51SunnyD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Sunny D,
Thank-you for such a glowing review. It is always a pleasure accommodating you for your meetings and events. It is lovely to be viewed as "Magical" . We look forward to continuing to work with you.
Kind Regards,
Heather Maciver
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Meadowlands Hotel is a really nice hotel. We were a party of six including a toddler, and we had a really good stay. The rooms are a lovely size and very clean. The food and service in the bar were excellent and the staff were very obliging and friendly. Would be happy to stay here again if I visit Tralee in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKSuperCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
thank you so much for choosing the Meadowlands Hotel. We are all delighted to read your review and thank you for your lovely comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to again soon.

Kind Regards,
Heather MacIver
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I have been to hotels all over the world and in my opinion this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in and also the friendliest staff, the most amazing food and the homeliness of this hotel I would most definitely recommend it.Also a massive thanks to Áine who was amazing

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear John,
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review and your compliments of our staff and food! We are also happy to hear your mention of Aine who we are proud to have on our reception team! We hope you will return to stay with us in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Heather MacIver
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was booked into this hotel by j murphy and sons, me and two other colleagues were presenting conferences during the day ... we were looked after like kings !.. we could not want for anything at all.. the hospitality of this this hotel is second to none ,
the rooms are beautiful and this is not even the best bit !....you must go here and eat !!! OMG!! I had the steak here , this steak was the best steak I have ever eaten full stop, it melts in the mouth sooooo tender...(drools) the food portions were so good once I'd finished my meal I was like a balloon , again the staff are second to none, they could not be more polite and helpful , and the second day was the same I ate like a true champion , so much flavour in the food ....the last day we asked if we could have a loaf of their home made soda bread to take home :)... they were delighted to bake us some , and right now I have a few slices here in front of me whilst I type this up here ,home back in the UK Kent. I enjoyed my experience so much that my wife and I and the kids are 100% going to have a long weekend here.
Before I go I just want to say thank you to all the hotel staff at Meadowlands you guys made us feel at home and I will be back ,
thanks

Paul H

Room Tip: at for swimming pools I didn't look nor did I look for a fitness room ... I recommend the family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHurkett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Paul Hurkett,
Thank-you for such an amazing review. We were delighted to accommodate you and your conference and thrilled to read your compliments of our staff, food and services!! We hope that your family enjoyed the bread and do hope you will get a chance to bring your family for a visit in the near future!
Kind Regards,
Heather Maciver
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

4 friends travelling around Ireland for a few days. Stopped off for some bar food on way to Tarbert ferry. Wow what a great choice. I personally recommend the fish. While one of us had home made soup, another a salad and another bacon dinner. Something to suit all . Staff were lovely and friendly. Nice homely atmosphere. Happy travellers

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BluIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
The entire team here at Meadowlands Hotel were delighted to read your review, thank you. We do hope you will be back to visit us again in the near future and look forward to welcoming you.
Kind Regards,
Heather MacIver
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Returned to stay earlier this month. Reception warm and welcoming, staff very helpful and attentive, room excellent, was given an upgrade with no additional cost, lovely breakfast, will return. Paula South East Ireland

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadowlands2014, Director of Sales at Meadowlands Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Paula,
Thank-you for taking the time to review the Meadowlands Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back-hopefully in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Heather MacIver
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
1.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
532 reviews
10.0 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
837 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands Hotel

Property: Meadowlands Hotel
Address: Oakpark, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadowlands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME Situated on beautiful private gardens, the Meadowlands Hotel is a stylish retreat on the Wild Atlantic Way and the perfect base to explore the Kingdom of Kerry. The Gaeltacht family run hotel offers comfort, culture and a friendly welcome for business and leisure guests. STAY The Meadowlands Hotel takes pride in creating a "home away from home" experience, offering a relaxing base to unwind on holiday while incorporating modern amenities for business travellers. Guestrooms are carefully designed to ensure a restful night's sleep in complete luxury with a sense of style and individuality. LOCATION The Meadowlands Hotel is idyllically located 1 km from Tralee Town Centre and in the midst of Ireland's Top Tourist towns-Killarney and Dingle. Enjoy awe inspiring views on the Kerry section of the Wild Atlantic Way with spectacular things to see and do at every turn. Experience the culture, tours, attractions and outdoor activities that Kerry has to offer! DINE & ENTERTAIN An Móinéar Restaurant offers a warm and tranquil atmosphere with a secluded balcony for intimate dining and dinner parties. The restaurant features an outstanding menu inspired from Irish & International specialities and served in an elegant and cozy atmosphere. Menus are prepared to reflect Kerry's best locally produced ingredients with the fish and seafood sourced from the family's own fish company in the village of Dingle on a daily basis. Johnny Frank's Bar is a spacious locale which has a stunning interior that mixes the best of tradition and contemporary design to give a warm and inviting ambience. With comfort and style combined, you can relax and unwind, enjoying a choice of delicious coffees and teas, cocktails and various drinks and snacks. Superb bar food menus are offered for casual dining. The snug, fireplace, balcony, library and comfortable seating along with many music sessions ensure Caint, Ceol agus Craic! CONFERENCES & MEETINGS The Conference Centre at the Meadowlands Hotel was designed with flexibility in mind, catering for conferences, meetings, auditions and interviews. The various meeting room options accommodate numbers from 2 to 250. The Conference Centre has been equipped with superior audio-visual technology, complimentary Wi-Fi, adjustable lighting and air conditioning to create your unique atmosphere. Our highly experienced team is dedicated to ensuring that every detail of your event is run according to your plan. WEDDINGS AND CIVIL CEREMONIES Set in a tranquil corner of Tralee, the Meadowlands Hotel is a hidden gem and the ideal setting for the most memorable day of your life. With gardens offering a picture perfect photo opportunity, champagne reception, an elegant ballroom and a fairy-tale lit courtyard, the Meadowlands Hotel will be the place of dreams on your Wedding Day. SPECIAL OCCASSIONS The Meadowlands Hotel specializes in parties for all occasions and will work with you to tailor your event as you envision, catering for various events, celebrations and entertainment. There is a choice of semi-private and private function rooms available to create the perfect atmosphere for your party. Mouth-watering group menus are prepared to cater to the tastes and dining requirements of your party, including finger food, barbecue, buffet, social and gala menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meadowlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing