We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really , really average !” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bombay Tandoori

Bombay Tandoori
Ranked #87 of 108 Restaurants in Tralee
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really , really average !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

God knows Tralee needs and has an opportunity for a good take away, not sure this is it .
Probably worth a shot but I found the dishes very bland and the chicken is very foodservicey..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nasher41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Got a great takeaway, chicken tikka masala, chicken tikka phal, chicken tikka masala, vegetable bhuna excellent lovely

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnLondno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I think there is new ownership, and some teething problems with service, perhaps, but the chef here has been cooking excellent Indian food for years now. They used to be in Killarney, and I still drive to Tralee for takeaway whenever I am home. I eat Indian food obsessively, and at their best this place compares favourably with anywhere in the world that I have tried: Brick Lane, Toronto, New York, Dublin. The Lamb Chilli Masala is my favourite, but the Vindaloos are great too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheUnnamable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great quality, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

This restaurant is one of my favourites in town.The restaurant itself is small but perfectly formed, and the decor is nice. The service is always friendly, and the food is always tasty. I have eaten in the restaurant on several occassions, and also had takeaways, and have never been dissapointed. Furthermore, the food is great value. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending to others.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank purplemumKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This restaurant is the jewel of Tralee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

My sister and I went for a bite to eat here on 5/7/2012 and let me just say it was the best Indian I've ever had the food was incredible the guy that gave this place a 1 star must be living on another planet,it was truly top class added to that the friendly staff and the value for money it really was a no brainer.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Tandoori also viewed

 
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Been to Bombay Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing