We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value and fantastic location”

Tralee Holiday Lodge Accommodation
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tralee Holiday Lodge Accommodation
Reviewed 21 April 2014

As alone traveller, i found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Very reasonable price. It's located right in the center of the town, I delay situated for going out at night and seing the attraction of the town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

I organised my brothers stag do for Tralee, and this place offered exactly what we were after.
1:Central
2:Cheap
3:Clean
They took delivery of some tickets I pre booked, and all the staff we cool. I never made the 'breakfast' but apparently it was Weetabix and milk, but for £20 a night what do you want!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeJones007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Tralee is a place we loved to browse. The Lodge was the in the ideal location and lots to discover via the safe cycle lanes taking us to nearby areas. We were happy with the good value of the Lodge and the welcome of the staff.

Room Tip: Tralee is a place we loved to browse. The Lodge was the in the ideal location and lots to discover v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2of-usCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I came to Tralee for a weekend and lucked out by staying at the Holiday Lodge. The location was prime, just minutes from downtown, good pubs, the bus station, and Tesco. The lodge was clean and tidy and the staff was very helpful and always around to assist with any questions. The lodge provided free wifi, private car park, breakfast and a kitchen to prepare other meals in. The price was very reasonable for what I received and I will definitely stay at the Holiday on my next trip to Tralee.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Holiday Lodge has an excellent location. Right in the heart of the town, but, in the same time, safe from the big noise. Nice and friendly people there! So there`s a nice atmosphere and good vibes: young people, young travellers with interesting stories and students with good tips about the nicest pubs in town. The rooms are clean and colorful. And the cost of the room is more than reasonable. There is also a commun kitchen, which anyone can use. This can be very handy if someone wants to save some money and cook their own dinner. Fergal, in charge of the reception, is a funny and friendly guy. When he was around, the music was turned on making the place more alive! I had a very good time there. I think the place is suitable not only for groups of friends or families, but also for solo travelers - as I was. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndradaVaidos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Pleasant weekend stay, ideal location. Everything you need is around you at walking distance. Breakfast was impressive. Bedroom was very clean and kitchen area was ideal for eating and relaxing. WiFi was an unexpected surprise along with the fantastic service whenever it was needed in relation to touristic advice. Staff very nice to talk to and also helpful. Great weekend had all around.

Room Tip: All rooms share equal comfort so no specific room needs to be requested.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Declan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

What the photo doesn't show you is that during the summer there is fun a park with rides and lights and noise right on the doorstop of the hotel that goes late into the night. There is no escape from the noise. Information that should have been disclosed on the website when booking. It might be budget but even those looking for something cheaper are entitled to peace and quiet. After a three hour drive the last thing I needed. Uninhabitable.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Kisane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.1 mi away
Tralee Townhouse
Tralee Townhouse
#11 of 14 in Tralee
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
682 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Finnegan's Hostel
Finnegan's Hostel
#13 of 16 in Tralee
208 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tralee Holiday Lodge Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tralee Holiday Lodge Accommodation

Address: Mary Street, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Tralee
Price Range: £42 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tralee Holiday Lodge Accommodation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tralee Holiday Lodge is a purposely built accommodation facility consisting of single, double, triple, quad and family en-suite bedrooms. It offers exceptional value and service with rates to suit everyone. At Tralee Holiday Lodge we can accommodation up to 100 guests with a variety of comfortable en-suite rooms catering for large or small groups, families and individuals. It is an ideal location to relax and enjoy your holiday in Tralee. Our accommodation in Tralee is ideal if you are on a Cycling Holiday or Walking Holiday in KerryThe holiday accommodation in Tralee is located in the centre of the town and just five minutes walk from the train and bus station in Tralee, with daily services to and from Tralee. Property Details: Outside Tralee Holiday Lodge, All rooms en-suite, Free to air TV, Spacious dining area, Launderette, Spacious recreation lounge, 24 Hour staffing, Private Car park - off street parking, Bicycle Storage, Safe deposit facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tralee Holiday Lodge Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing