We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!!! TO EXPENSIVE .”
Review of Allegro Restaurant - CLOSED

Allegro Restaurant
Restaurant details
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again!!! TO EXPENSIVE .”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My self and my wife and 3 kids eat here my self nd my wife ordered toasted special the kids had chicken panini and 5 minerals """ the chips were full of cooking oil the toasted sand which was cold and lacked imagination on our plate was 1 leaf of lettuce And a slice of tomato and we were charged €60.10 VERY EXPENSIVE!!!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chris o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    4
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
tralee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Cold saturday afternoon , fancied sausages and chips , with a pot of tea. Food was served up in 2 minutes, a bit too quick, sausages looked under cooked as if they were microwaved, and chips tasted off or taste of grease from them! Ate some of it putting on a brave face gradually getting more annoyed that they could serve such muck , and felt more nauseaus the more I ate. Complained too late. Requested refund from waitress. Waitress got the manager , who became aggressive because I requested a refund and refused a refund on the basis that I had eaten a good portion of the sausages. She blamed the chefs new set up or fat pan , and said she would have a word with the chef. Best they could offer was deduct the price of the sausages! Extremely appalling customer service experience, and made feel like an idiot by the manager!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pidgeon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“avoid at all costs”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

went in looked ok place was empty, sat down to order, in hind site it looked as if he was closing up for the night but was asked to sit down , ordered 4 oz sirloin with b/q ribs onions onion rings and chips my friend had chicken chips and veg , meal was on table with in ten minutes which sort of made me weary of it , it had come on a sizzler but it wasn't sizzling sizzler looked as if it wasn't washed there was no sirloin steak had a small piece of minute stake in it's place when tried the ribs i could not bite in to it the girl was waiting to see if i found something wrong had asked if every thing was ok told her that the ribs was as tough could not eat i had asked if he had heated them up in a micro wave she reluctantly said no but clearly they had been chips ok onion rings no singular it was guy is a con man unfriendly had the look of greed on is face seen two strangers enter thought to him self i'l stay make a quick few euro when all he had to do was to say sorry we are closing for tonight , JOE YOU CHARGED ME FOR A MEAL I DID NOT RECEIVE WILL BE BACK FOR A REFUND ..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JOHN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“NICE CLEAN TIDY..QUICK SERVICE”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

grand easy to find spot near bank of ireland...food was ok...nothing really special but place was neat and tidy..service was quick..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JOE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice grub”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

excellent homecut chips and burgers! Well worth a visit with hungry kids when in Tralee! Nice and central and easy to find

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liamomurchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allegro Restaurant also viewed

Tralee, County Kerry
 
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing