We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a jewel in the emerald isle”
Review of The Willows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Willows
Ranked #3 of 52 Tralee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
1 review
“a jewel in the emerald isle”
Reviewed 28 September 2008

Really lovely B&B, Tim becomes a friend as soon as you arrive.

B&B is very clean with a maid service you'd expect from a hotel - beautifully made bed and fresh soft white fluffy towels every day.

Breakfast choice is vast and really beautifully cooked. Overall a great place and we'd go there again.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank netty54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    17
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
44
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

We spent a rather wet week in Tralee. The Willows was a haven at the end of the day. Super, comfortable rooms. Tim's fabulous breakfasts set you up for the day. We highly recommend this guest house

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — 10 minute walk to the centre of Tralee
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank renagibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

Beautifully presented rooms, a real country B&B atmosphere. By far the best I have stayed at in Tralee. The landlord was the business, customer service was fantastic, really helpful and cheery.

  • Liked — customer service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank robynMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

We stayed there in August for one night.
Rooms are nice and clean, the house is very well located and the landlord is very helpful!
Great filling breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ghass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2007

Tim and Mary were great. The Willows is a bit tough to find at first but once you are there it is great. The beds are really comfortable and the place is super clean and nice. Tim is an excellent cook, providing a filling breakfast for our day. We stayed for 5 days and they took excellent care of us. Will stay with them again if in Tralee. Nice stop over or jumping off place for Dingle/the Ring of Kerry or any of SW Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kgiblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2005

Lovely clean,friendly B&B. Only a minute walk from the main street and in a nice quiet, safe area.

Room was fairly small but the bedding was fresh and clean and the ensuite had lovely thick fluffy towels.

Traditional irish breakfast was excellent.

Overall well worth the price and highly recommended.

Helpful?
8 Thank Weegie-lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willows

Property: The Willows
Address: The Willows 5 Clonmore Terrace, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Willows 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Willows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing