We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay when shopping in Tralee”
Review of Manor West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manor West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

The hotel conveniently located just beside the shopping centre, which was our primary target for the week-end.
The bedroom was comfortable and clean. Just the TV which volume strangely couldn't be set under 7 (a bit loud at night).
Wi-Fi is provided by "Bitbuzz" which is not free regrettably. Bad point for geeks!
The pub is a relaxing place with little choice but excellent food. Breakfast in the "Walnut room" is good as well, but they should really use smaller dishes for their "French toast" speciality, they're almost larger than the table!
The swimming pool is ok but water would have been warmer really.
Staff was friendly and our stay couldn't have been more pleasant. I do recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverBarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Manor West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

The receptionist was very nice and accomodating. She gave us a great recommendation for dinner at Bella Bia. Our room was huge and very clean. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

my husband and i took a one night break away in the manor west hotel. it was wonderful. it had all you could want in a hotel and was excellent value. beside it are all the big name shops making it ideal for a 'girly' break away. it was better than having it in the middle of the town. If i was to say one downside, the service was lacking a bit. we ordered drinks and the bartender asked me to pay for them and he would drop them down. he forgot about us and went on his break! also, breakfast was lovely but the service poor. i would like to see and hear more local people in the service areas. the reception staff were lovely as were the leisure centre staff. the leisure centre was perfect in every way. well done to all. a lovely hotel in a beautiful area. will we return? definately!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Everything was great except the internet wi-fi. The manager did an excellent job of helping out. Pauline and Martina were great for advice. If you like to shop you are right next to a maul.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here over the Bank Holiday weekend, good location on the approach to Tralee. Room was perfectly clean, staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was absolutely top notch, leisure facilities were excellent and it was great value for money. Well worth getting up for the breakfast as the service and food is great.

Also quite handy for shopping given its proximity to the Manor West centre.

Free Parking as well, which is excellent.

Room Tip: Just ask! The reception staff are quite helpful.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobrien52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed for 1 night. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. The only issues were the entrance could be better sign posted, almost drove past it. Also the drink prices in the bar. It was cheaper to buy a pint of bulmers then a pint of coke

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Great holiday, good parking facilities, near the town and easy to find. Good leisure facilities and a great gym. The breakfast is really, really great. Friendly staff and good heating.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlyforyoudear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
1.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
620 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
657 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
875 reviews
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
543 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor West Hotel

Address: N21 | Located next to Manor West Retail Park, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tralee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
Price Range: £83 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manor West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor West Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing