We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, not sure it is 4 star...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Manor West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, not sure it is 4 star...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The Hotel itself is relatively new but needs a bit of maintenance work. The staff here are very nice and friendly, in particular the reception staff. We ate in the bar, from the bistro menu the first night, which was ok. We ordered 2 mains but we did not get one of the meals we ordered, we got a different Chicken dish to the one we ordered. It was a bit bland. The location is not the best, you are on the outskirts of the town, so if your looking for night life you will need a taxi. Also you are surrounded by retain units (which could be good or bad depending on your perspective). The health centre is basic but it does have pool, jacuzzi, sauna and stream room. It is hard to put a finger on it but it reminded me a bit of a Premier Inn. The TV channels were not what was indicated, when I asked about fixing them they did do something but did not completely fix the problem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolfzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    170
    40
    16
    4
See reviews for
200
169
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip, the location is good as it's just outside town but in the middle of a retail park. I used the swimming pool and Sauna which were lovely. Had my food in the bar, which was also lovely. The staff at this hotel are so nice they couldn't do enough for me. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krossikatzDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just back from a two night stay at the Manor West. This is a nice modern hotel.The rooms are grand but in ours there was a little wear and tear ie.the tea making tray was broken and this would have to be obvious to the staff and a few stains on the carpet,but you will have that.The lobby is large and beautifull,but nobody sat there because it was so cold,you would need a jacket to do so.On the first night we ate in the restaurant which was very good,we then went to the bar for a drink ,but we left after one.We had been sitting by a door and every time it opened we got the draft from the lobby ,it was too cold and not a bit relaxing.On the second night we ate in the bar,again the food was very good and reasonable.We were going to stay for a drink but again it was too cold (the couple next to us didn't even remove their jackets).Breakfast was great with a great choice.The staff were lovely and the leisure centre was great.I got a treatment at the spa by a lovely girl called Francine and it was great.I would go back to this hotel,but i'd have to bring warmer clothes,even my husband found it cold and he never does (the bedrooms were warm).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

very nice staff,great food and rooms,centrally located ,leisure centre ,secure parking ,the best hotel in tralee ,great for the shopper,solo traveller ,couples or families,i wouldnt hesitate in recommending it ,you wont be disapointed .....

Room Tip: suites are excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lmkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed here last night 31st january. 1st time ive stayed at this hotel and it was realy good. From the entrance to the rooms its a very impressive hotel. The room was very modern tho I found it a little cold and couldnt work out how to get some heat. I didnt use the leisure facilities but they looked very good and going by other reviews it was also first class. I found the staff very friendly especialy the receptionist. She was very attentive and also had time to talk and converse with me. Breakfast was very good again the staff were very friendly and the food excellent. If i was being picky i was dissapointed with the plastic back mattress cover which I have to remove and it had a blankit instead of a quilt. Tralee is a realy good base to explore Kerry. Its central to so many places and if you havent been down here before Connors pass into Dingle is Stunning.. Breathtaking.. There's a blue flag beach near Castlegreggory which is 20 mins away. Manor West Hotel is one of the nicest hotels in the Select Hotels of Ireland Group. Ive stayed in most of them, unfortunataly this one is a long way away from my home town to go for a weekend trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here last year, a nice hotel and got it quite reasonable only €100 pps for 3 nights BandB and evening meal. Food was good, and the pool was nice. Location was also good right next to the local shopping centre. As hotels go in Tralee and Killarney this is one of the best.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanOReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

stayed her for 2 nighta with my fiance,lovely hotel close to retail park and not to far from the town. great swimming pool,food and bar. travelled to dingle for here which was just an hour away with grat senic drive through conors pass

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaneo1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
10.4 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
10.0 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor West Hotel

Property: Manor West Hotel
Address: | Located next to Manor West Retail Park, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tralee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Agoda, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your Manor West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor West Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing