We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manor Best!!!”
Review of Manor West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manor West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Manor Best!!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in the Manor West hotel as a group of 12 and we were all blown away by the high standard of care, attention to detail and most of all, by the friendliness of the staff. We are on a tour of the West of Ireland from the very south to the top of Donegal and this hotel has been the highlight of our accommodation provision. Top class. You need to visit Tralee even just to experience the Manor West's first class reception, bar and restaurant staff. First class!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CahillCunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    180
    41
    17
    4
See reviews for
212
181
42
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Manorwest with friends and could not fault the hotel in any way.
From arrival to departure the staff made sure every detail of our stay was catered for. The staff were the key to our stay being so good which a lot of hotels just don't get right. They all went that extra mile to make our short stay more enjoyable.
The food in the hotel was excellent as were the leisure facilities.
With a retail park right on its doorstep and so close to the many attractions of Kerry I could not recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilmaine34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballincollig, Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

I am just back from a 2 night stay at the Manor West Hotel. Myself and my partner were going away for the weekend and we got a great deal on www.hotelsireland.com which included 2 nights B&B for both of us and 1 nights dinner.

We arrived at 3pm and were greeted by a lovely receptionist who was very chatty and a pleasure to speak with. She advised that our rooms were ready and told us about the times for breckfast, the location of the gym and pool and told us the location for dinner.

The room was lovely. Everything seems very modern except for the bulky tv which didn't really suit the room since everything else was fairly new looking. The best was very comfortable and we slept well both nights. Our room was on the second floor and was looking out of the front of the hotel. There was a sign on the window asking not to open the window which I found odd and at first I was worried in case the room got stuffy, but my mind was put at ease when I saw there was Air Conditioning in the room which worked very well :-). I was also impressed with the size of the fridge in the room. It was a mini fridge but you will fit plenty inside it.

We were giving two vouchers at reception for dinner which was in the hotel bar and bistro. The menu tried to have 1 option for each type of food but I would have liked to see another few options on the menu supplied as I saw other people who didn't have the meal vouchers had been giving different menus with much more choice. We each had 3 courses and both of us were very happy with the taste and the quality of the food.

The location has both pros and cons. It is ideal since it is right beside Manor West Shopping Centre which has a large Tescos. There is also a MacDonalds 200 yards from the hotel and there is an Aldi accross the road. The only negative side of the location is you will need a taxi if you want a few pints in Tralee as really walking isn't an option if your girlfriend has high heels as it is about a 20minute walk.

The gym has most machines needed for a decent workout. The pool also looks decent even though I never used it.

The hotel is a great size and I was very impressed by the hotel itself, the food and the staff. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to others :-).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cillian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

OK, this hotel looks to me like it sprung up on the outskirts of Tralee town during the boom years. On entering the lobby it was noticeably quiet with one gentleman on reception. He was quite business like but there was no welcome as such. On reflection this may have been due to the fact that a tour bus was pulling up outside and he was the only one at reception to deal with everyone! My room was big and the lighting was nice and relaxing. The tv was one of the old bulky ones with messed up stations and a dodgy remote. The view from the room was of the hotels bins and recycling so I closed the curtains which had come lose from the rail. The bathroom was nice but the bedroom, for such a big room, had very little in it! The bed was very comfortable and I have to say I had a great nights sleep. I did visit the bar for some food first though and was disappointed. The bar has no character and while the staff are quick and attentive there is nothing that would want to keep you there. The bar menu is very limited and the pizza I had wasn't up to much. Breakfast was ok but the staff were lovey. Overall the hotel has no atmosphere and lacks character but the bed was comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dublin_Family2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Staryed in the hotel for 5 nights in august upon arrival we were greeted by delightful receptionist really helpful , our room was lovely and spacious . Hotel is located in the manor west retail park which had lots of shops like next , debenhams TK Maxx and tesco etc and Mcdonalds was a 2 min walk from hotel which my son was delighted about , breakfast was ok though the choices would have been a little better , we did use the pool which was great ... no childrens club running when we arrived which was a huge disappointment for my son , tralee town isnt great nothing much to do in the town , so we took a trip to Killarney which was about a 40min straight run in from the hotel and kilarney was fab , would definately recommend it ... the hotel bar food was nice some portions were very small and were a little dear ... we tried the Rocky Mountain restaurant across from the hotel and it was awful wouldnt recommend it at all. One of the days it was raining so we decided to go the omniplex cinema which was only a 10 min drive from hotel and it was very cheap , we also went greyhound racing as the stadium was 5 mins from hotel and we had a great night there . Would stay in the hotel again thank you manor west .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A friend and I stayed for one night this month (august) and we found it to be faultless. Granted we only stayed on a bed and breakfast basis but in my experience it really was impeccable. Our room was really good, comfortable beds and plenty of space. Bathroom spotlessly clean. Best of all was the genuine friendly and helpful service both at reception and in the dining room. B&B at 40 euro each was exceptional value from booking.com.

If you have to visit Tralee, which unfortunately I wouldn't recommend, stay at the Manor West.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from waste disposal collection - it's too early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 147Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Manor west hotel was a lovely hotel to stay it. I was there with my 3 kids & my bother and we had a great time. The place is kept very well and clean & the swimming pool is amazing. The Kids Had a ball only let down was the food for dinner & breakfeast

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
1.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
474 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
567 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
843 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
513 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor West Hotel

Property: Manor West Hotel
Address: N21 | Located next to Manor West Retail Park, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tralee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Superbreak UK so you can book your Manor West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor West Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing