We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect from start to finish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor West Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Manor West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile



I have stayed with you before and can never fault the experience.The staff in the bar area were exceptional, very pleasant and attentive to our table on the three nights we dined there.

The food was gorgeous and very wellpresented.It was also a very nice touch to come back to the hotel in the evening and have your room cleaned by house kepping.Our daughters were delighted to recieve easter eggs off your receptionist as we left on Sunday.

I would further like to add I feel it is the little things that make the big difference.So again thank you to you and your team and we look forward to our next visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    158
    40
    16
    4
See reviews for
191
167
38
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed a Manor West quite a few times last year while working in Tralee, and visitors to the company also stayed there. The hotel has everything a visitor could need- quiet, warm rooms, with free wifi, tea/coffee facilities (which is an odd term for 'kettle', but there you go), an iron and plenty of space to work or relax.
Located right next to Manor West shopping centre, there's plenty of shopping in the area, but I'd recommend a car or taxi to get into the town centre- it's over 30mins walk away.
The staff are superb, they were always welcoming and helpful, and the bar and leisure centre staff were the same.
The food is excellent- the breakfast menu and buffet are tasty and filling, and the bar food is reasonably priced and delicious.
The leisure centre deserves a special mention- there's a decently-sized gym, a great pool, as well as jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Perfect for relaxing, and kept very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanemulcair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 757 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Booked several months before our visit, we had to make a late change to our booking which I thought could be a problem seeing as our stay was for three nights over the Easter weekend. I needn’t have worried as my change was dealt with by Honor in a very friendly, efficient & most satisfactory manner.
We arrived mid afternoon on Good Friday & even though the hotel was busy, we managed to find a space straight away in the free outdoor car park . Check in (by the American/Canadian gentleman who’s name I didn’t get) was extremely friendly & informative. Two room key controlled lifts in the foyer so, we were quickly in our excellent first floor room.
A good sized family room, exceptionally clean, bright & comfortable with carpet floor & all furniture & fixtures in perfect condition, we were immediately impressed. Double bed, bunk bed, folding single bed, large wardrobe, tv, workstation, fridge, safe, hair dryer, trouser press, iron/ironing board, luggage rack, full length mirror, tall lamp, bedside lamps, tea,coffee. With controlled underfloor heating & air con but we still found the room temperature to be a little too warm but not uncomfortably so. The only negative of our stay was that when we opened the window at night to get some cool air in we did hear the “boy racers” doing there stuff from the area around the nearby filling station & McDonalds. No noise whatsoever when the windows were closed.
Our bathroom was a nice size, bright, immaculately clean & contempory with tiled floor & walls, bath, shower curtain, fixed head shower with great pressure & an unending supply of hot water, shaving socket, wall vent, retractable clothes line over the bath, plenty of towels & a plentiful stock of toiletries (shower gel, soap, conditioning shampoo & body lotion).
We used the hotel pool & the well equipped gym several times. The changing areas were spotlessly clean as was the pool etc which was well maintained & well supervised. With sauna, steam room & jacuzzi it was always busy. Towels were provided.
Breakfast was served until 1000 in the Walnut Room Restaurant. We usually went down between 0900 & 0915 & never had a problem getting a table. Probably one of the very best hotel breakfasts I have had because of the choice & quality of the food with porridge, cereals, pancakes, omelettes, toast, French toast,yoghurt, croissants, scones, brown soda bread, cheeses, ham, fruit salad, prunes, grapefruit slices, whole fruits, grapes, seeds, nuts, raisins, poached fish, full fry, fruit juices, tea & coffee. Vegetarian fry & gluten free cereals were also available.
We had meals in the always, busy bar. A fairly good selection, at okay prices, all meals were well cooked, tasty & served without having to wait for too long by friendly, attentive staff. Bar prices = Carlsberg 4.90 Euros per pint, Smithwicks 4.50 Euros per pint, Bulmers draught cider 4.90 Euros per pint, bottle of coke 2.80 Euros, bottles of cidona 3.00 Euros, cup of tea 2.25 Euros, cup of mint tea 2.45.
Free wifi was available throughout the hotel. Quick & reliable & available for 24 hours from log in. I Simply re logged in when each 24 hour session expired. No password other than name & room number needed.
Complimentary national newspapers were available at reception. We were given 2 room key cards when checking in.
All staff that we encountered were friendly, helpful & attentive, especially Honor who was present at reception on 3 of the 4 days that we were there & who never seemed to be in anything other than a happy & jovial mood.
Location wise the hotel was very easy to find, located adjacent to a large retail park & shopping centre with shops such as Debenhams, Tesco, TK Maxx etc. If fast food is your thing, McDonalds, Burgerking & Subway are all within a two minute walk of the hotel. Tralee town centre is 20 minutes walk away.
Killarney was 20 to 25 minutes drive, Blennerville windmill 5 minutes drive, Fenit beach & Banna strand 15 minutes & Tarbet (for the ferry to Killimer) 40 minutes. The ferry cost 18.00 Euros for a car & passsengers each way

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gaildorfblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

due to my work we stay in hotels once or twice a month i only wish all hotels were as well managed as manorwest..
location wise its absolutely perfect a stones throw from shops town center & motorwa..
the only fault we could possibly give is that the bedroom doors slam shut which may awaken you if trying to sleep...
every member of staff is trained & positioned professionally welcoming warm & thoroughly attentive
the cleanliness is amazing modern but comfortable furnishings..the spa staff are fantastic i had a facial & back massage/exfoliation & it was bliss & very reasonable.the pool & leisure facilities are fantastic!
the food & bar staff are definitely worth a visit we loved every mouthful! i cant recommend this hotel enough i did business throughout my stay within the hotel every need was met i wish every hotel in ireland would learn from manorwest !! perhaps they can offer training to other teams as they have it 100%

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sapphire01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is nice, clean, does the job. It is nothing special however and would recommend for business purposes over leisure. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was average/ok. It is located in the middle of a shopping centre which again is good for shops and services but not ideal location for a leisure stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rua25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed overnight in this hotel with my family, we all really enjoyed it. The staff were really helpful and very pleasant. Breakfast was lovely..."the best brekkie ever!!" according to the kids. Leisure facilities were great and everyone made our short stay very pleasant. The kids begged to stay another night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbolMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Lovely modern hotel with very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Checkin was a breeze. Heated floors in the bathrooms and granite sinks etc.. Very quiet area too so a great nights sleep to be had. I would highly recommend this to someone visiting tralee on business or with the family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briansmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
1.3 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor West Hotel

Property: Manor West Hotel
Address: | Located next to Manor West Retail Park, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tralee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and Superbreak UK so you can book your Manor West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor West Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing