We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manor West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Knocknagashel, Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

i stayed at manor west hotel recently for a week ,i travelled alone i must say the hotel was first class ,the staff were so helpfull and always so pleasent ,the rooms clean and fresh ,the food served in the bar was superb and reasonably priced ,i will certanly go back again .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blacksod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    166
    40
    16
    4
See reviews for
197
168
41
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed recently for a family members birthday, and to say they coudn't do anymore for us would be an unjustice to them. My first contact was with Pauline in Resversations who was so professional and kind and again couldn't do anymore for us. The hotel is beautiful and was matched perfectly with the food served in both the bar/bistro and the restaurant. We have two kids aged 8 and 5 who had a ball at the leisure center, with its save ( no deep end ) pool to the kiddies pool. For meal times we ate in both the bar and restaurant and all staff were very accommodating with reserved seating put away for us and child friendly. Thanks again Pauline and to all staff, we will be back.

Vincent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinnyHealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife & I stayed for one night on 16th May, & were absolutely delighted with the experience.
Hotel was spotless,staff were brilliant could not have been more helpful, food was superb & drinks prices very reasonable. Spa & swimming pool are great for unwinding.

Room Tip: Go for 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank invictad12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is ideally located with friendly staff but I could never stay again. Boy racers with loud exhausts keep our family up from 4am - 5am on the Saturday night. It was only when I contacted An Garda that it eventually stopped. This is a regular occurrence apparently as my mother and father in law remembered the same experience when they stayed there previously. Disappointing as the hotel is lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManorWestHotel, General Manager at Manor West Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review. While I was delighted to hear your positive comment regarding our friendly staff, I was disappointed to hear that your night's sleep was disturbed by exterior car noises. I am aware of this issue and I do feel the problem was exasperated by a local rally event which took place over the May weekend. I am doing my utmost to prevent such occurances happening in the future. I would love to be given the opportunity to welcome you back to the Manor West Hotel for a relaxing stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Great business trip hotel. Honor took my booking and was very helpful and looked after me very well. Leisure facilities and bar food was modern and the food was fab. Duck spring rolls was the best I've had in a long time. Breakfast could be been a tiny bit better. But this was the only small problem I had. 1 sausage and black and white pudding were a bit greasy. But this really was the only thing slightly wrong with my 2 day trip. Stunning views of the mountains from most rooms. Hotel is also close to many shops. Thanks again Honor for a wonderful stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NEILMCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Went to hotel for my hen party (24 of us). Had fantastic time. Hotel was beautiful. really clean & modern. The food in bar was absolutely wonderful!! The staff were excellent, very friendly, helpful Especially Pauline & the other girls we met in reception & the manager who greeted us before our meal & showed us to our table. He was so professional & helpful & friendly. Pauline helped us so much & really helped & organised a great weekend for us at the hotel too! All in all a fantastic hotel with great staff. will definitely be going back. a massive thumbs up from 24 very happy girls!! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mags E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a group. Accommodation and meals were excellent. However what impressed me most was how friendly and helpful all the staff were. I would like to single out Pauline at reception and Honor who handled our booking. Both went out of their way to make sure things were perfect. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to individuals and groups.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
10.4 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
10.0 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor West Hotel

Property: Manor West Hotel
Address: | Located next to Manor West Retail Park, Tralee, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tralee
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tralee
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#3 Family Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor West Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star luxury combination of modern design and sumptuous decor. An award winning restaurant, a relaxed bar and bistro complimented by luxurious contemporary surroundings, with original works from acclaimed modern Irish artists, makes the Manor West Hotel an obvious choice for business or pleasure breaks. Situated just 20 mins from Kerry airport and on the site of Kerry's largest retail park the hotel is a perfect base from which to explore the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your Manor West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor West Hotel Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing