We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B in Tralee”
Review of Derreen Tighue

Derreen Tighue
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tralee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Derreen Tighue
Ranked #22 of 52 Tralee B&B and Inns
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice B&B in Tralee”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Nice welcoming B&B in Tralee. Used to walkers. Tries to please.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Chester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Derreen Tighue is a fine house in a great location, not far from the bus or train station. Tralee is a little gem of a place and well worth the look. If you are walking the Dingle way from the start, this a great place to stay.

One of our group arrived later than expected and our hostess took her in the car to look for us as we dined in a local pub.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

We had a very pleasant stay here. Excellent hostess-took us in her car to see downtown Tralee and get ourselves oriented.
Daughter, Laura, was a great help with directions and looking things up on the internet for us. Nice breakfast menu.

  • Liked — breakfast menu
  • Disliked — no coffee/tea service in room
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suezeke41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marzabotto
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2008

Very close to the centre of Tralee, a very agreeable B&B, with a comfortable parking and simple, clean rooms. Breakfast is very pleasant and served in a familiar setting.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

Rooms are very comfortable and ensuite. Really nice warm atmosphere. The landlady was very plesant and helpful. Great location, with a very short walk into town. Fantastic breakfast menu expertly cooked. Really nice place and cheap too. will definately return!

  • Liked — WiFi in the rooms!!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank robynMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2007

Saw this B&B on this site, rang them and arranged 2 nights, very clean very pleasant, nice breakfast that seemed to be unlimited, we arrived early and were offered breakfast & early access to our room. Very friendly I would recomend it to anyone, and its only 5 mins walk to the town centre.

  • Liked — clean & friendly
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davejg999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2006

I found this adorable little B&B on the ireland B&B website and was not disappointed! The comfortable twin room was 60 euros total, and it included a large homemade breakfast. The walk into town was short.

The bathroom was en suite, and a tad small, but immaculate.

Helpful?
5 Thank Ptuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
2.4 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
10.7 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
836 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
430 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derreen Tighue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derreen Tighue

Property: Derreen Tighue
Address: Derreen Tighe House 5 Pembroke Square, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tralee
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing