We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No. 1 for Wedding Reception Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“No. 1 for Wedding Reception Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We recently held our wedding reception in the Ballyroe Heights Hotel on 26th May 2012.

We would highly recommend the Ballyroe Heights Hotel for the perfect wedding.

From our first contact with the staff to our final day at the hotel we received nothing but outstanding service. The day itself ran perfectly smoothly, and that is thanks to the fantastic efforts of Mark O'Sullivan and his team.

From the outset nothing was too much trouble for the staff and any query or request was dealt with courteously and promptly. Mark and his amazing staff comprising of Jonathan, Patrick and Mike gave us their full attention and focus on the run up to and on the day itself. He and his team were so helpful. It was very impressive to see the General Manager and Assistant Manager remain at the wedding for the duration!

We received countless compliments on the Ballyroe Heights Hotel behalf on their beautiful setting , the atmosphere in the hotel and their exquisite food. The service on the day was simply 5-star.

Our wedding was all we had hoped for and more, and we will definitely recommend the Ballyroe Heights Hotel to friends and family in the future.

A warm thank you to you all at Ballyroe Heights Hotel who made our wedding so special. We could not have hoped for a more perfect day!

Holding our wedding at the hotel was definitely one of the best decisions we made. We are truly taken with the hotel and the staff and we will be seeing you year on year on our anniversary!

We appreciate all the effort that the team put in. to make our day one to remember forever.

Noel & Maria Buckley

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    174
    50
    9
    5
See reviews for
245
248
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

The staff at the Ballyroe Heights Hotel made our big day one that we wll cherish forever. All of our family and friends travelled to Tralee for the big day and stayed in the Ballyroe for several days. All of them experienced a warm welcome. Thanks to the team at the Ballyroe my new husband and I as well as our guests spent a glorious day surrounded by stunning views, excellent food and fantastic service. They ensured our day ran smoothly and went out of their way to ensure that our guests and us wanted for nothing. We cannot rate them highly enough, particularly Mike.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, they will be more than happy to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

We recently held our reception in Ballyroe Heights Hotel and words can't express how wonderful the staff and hotel are. Our guests raved about the food, the attention to detail and the staffs readiness to assist in any way they could. They catered for young and old alike and provided us with a very memorable day and night. The hotel itself is very well layed out and offers breathtaking scenery. Thanks again to Mark & his team for giving us so many happy memories.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! Each and everyone of the staff are helpful and friendly offering a service to surpass any hotel I have ever stayed in. We had a wedding there in August and the staff particularly Mike, the food, setting,function room were all 5 star!
I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fionnuala56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We held our Wedding Reception at the Ballyroe Heights Hotel on the 9th June 2012 and we couldn't speak highly enough of the service given.

What makes it so special is although this hotel is known for having weddings every weekend they make couples feel so special its like every wedding is the first one.

The tables looked beautiful, the food and service was excellent, everything flowed and the day was genuinely stress-free.

Extended thanks to Managers Mike, Patrick and Jonathan for all their help leading up to and on the day nothing was too big an ask, all the waiting staff who were so lovely, the girls on Reception, the Chefs anybody we haven't mentioned as anyone can see what a fantastic team everybody in the Ballyroe makes to do what they do so well.

Continued success for the future.

Dolores and Daragh

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doldar I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Ballyroe Heights Hotel is a must for wedding receptions. It can cater for all kinds of numbers and the staff are amazingly helpful. It's approximately a ten min drive from the centre of Tralee and only ten mins away from the beautiful Banna Beach

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

As we holiday regularly in Kerry we often call to this Hotel for Meals and it has never disappointed us for many years. The Food is always Top quality and excellent value. The menu is quiet extensive, with Daily specials. One fault I have is, as its always very busy at weekends there is no queing system for tables - its just a free for all- which is a shame. dont let this put you off trying yourself

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
4.6 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Property: Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Address: Ballyheigue Road, Tralee V92 HT91, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tralee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#2 Family Hotel in Tralee
#5 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyroe Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballyroe Heights Hotel exceeds customer expectations in the delivery of service and standards while offering the warm traditional welcome of a family owned property. This award winning Kerry Hotel is a modern, luxurious Hotel is set in six and a half acres of sloping gardens with spectacular views of the Sliabh Mish Mountains and Tralee Bay. The coastal route for the Wild Atlantic Way is at the door of this Tralee hotel located a mere four kilometres from Tralee town centre. This hotel, at the Gateway to the Dingle Peninsula is your best choice if you are looking for your base in Kerry. From its elevated location the hotel reception with its floor to ceiling windows captures uninterrupted panoramic views. This Kerry Hotel provides a great selection of hotel deals in Tralee including Activity Breaks, Seasonal Special Offers and Family Breaks. With great value accommodation, great views and a warm welcome from our team we are at your service to ensure you have a relaxing stay and a memorable Ballyroe Heights Hotel experience. The hotel also offers the following: Complimentary internet in reception High Speed Wi-Fi Complimentary newspapers for guests Free secure on-site parking Wheelchair accessible rooms, family rooms and cots available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ballyroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyroe Heights Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing