We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Kerry Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding 2012”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We held our wedding reception at Ballyroe Heights in Oct 2012. We could'nt praise it enough, the staff are so welcoming and friendly and everything you need is taken care of at the Ballyroe Heights. The hotel is beautifully situated with great views and the and the rooms are clean, comfortalbe and welcoming. The food and the service is also excellent. Both we and our guests had a thoroughly enjoyable and momorable day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    181
    51
    9
    5
See reviews for
260
252
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerry
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were recently at a wedding here and I must recommend it. The surroundings was lovely and the staff excellent. Some of the guests were a little late at our table and it was no problem. They were more than delighted that there was no fuss on the occassion.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Just back from a three night stay at the Ballyroe Heights and from the moment we entered the hotel we were treated with the warmest welcome.The staff were the friendliest I have ever come across in any hotel we have stayed, especially Mary on reception, Vinnie at breakfast and John waiter/porter. The hotel was lovely , beautiful views spotlessly clean . Will return enjoyed our break.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maj55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a beautiful location a few miles from Tralee. We had a wonderful view from our room. The room was spacious and comfortable. Everything was fitted out to a high standard and was spotlessly clean. There was a flat screen tv and lamps were operated by a handset - a nice touch. The hospitality tray was replenished every day, towels changed every day as well. The staff were always courteous and friendly. The food was well cooked and plenty of it. However a very minor complaint is that we were given mashed potatoes every night - it would have been good to have had some roast potato! Hope to be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We held our wedding there in November 2011 and I would highly recommend it as a wedding venue. From the minute we contacted them about available dates they went above and beyond the call of duty in helping us prepare for the wedding day including putting up the christmas decorations so that we would have them in Photo's. The staff were extremely helpful and offered us invaluable advice even in as far as the speeces which had given us sleepless nights. The food and service on the wedding day was excellent and our guests were praising it for a long time afterwards. The hotel and its gardens with its spectular views made a great location for our photographs. Ballyroe offers more than just a venue with its warm welcome and friendly atmosphere its also offers excellent value for money To Jonathan, Mark and Mike and all the staff thanks a million for making our wedding a very enjoyable day to remiember.
Kathleen & Kevin Foran

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I cannot fault this hotel, after travelling for what seemed like a day, we received the most amazing meal and friendly welcome we could have wished for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Oh! and get a taxi and go into town the Guinness is amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyelizabeth348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed one night in a 3 person room. Thought we'd have a hotel night instead of B & B and chose this for its views. The views were not disappointing but we didn't see much of them as our room was at the rear overlooking a grass bank and stone gabions. The room was clean and comfortable with a spacious en-suite. Plenty of space for 3 of us.
At reception we were told the time of breakfast, and that was it. I think the receptionist may even have smiled, but I'm not sure.
There were plenty of public areas but we had eaten and just needed to sleep, so we didn't check out the bar. When we arrived for breakfast there were a couple of groups of people (corporate?) and some other guests all seemingly finishing their meals. All three of us had misheard the breakfast time and arrived for the finish - fortunately we were hungry and arrived at what we thought was 'early', so had some short time to eat comfortably before feeling that we needed to go. Don't get me wrong, staff were not trying to move us on quickly and were courteous, but as we became the only ones left it felt uncomfortable as the tables around were being cleared etc. The hotel is quite clearly geared up to weddings (what a lovely spot) and other functions, and maybe had something on later that morning.

Room Tip: I am quite sure that all of the rooms are good, but if you want the view I think you need to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
4.6 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Property: Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Address: Ballyheigue Road, Tralee V92 HT91, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tralee
#2 Family Hotel in Tralee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#5 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyroe Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballyroe Heights Hotel exceeds customer expectations in the delivery of service and standards while offering the warm traditional welcome of a family owned property. This award winning Kerry Hotel is a modern, luxurious Hotel is set in six and a half acres of sloping gardens with spectacular views of the Sliabh Mish Mountains and Tralee Bay. The coastal route for the Wild Atlantic Way is at the door of this Tralee hotel located a mere four kilometres from Tralee town centre. This hotel, at the Gateway to the Dingle Peninsula is your best choice if you are looking for your base in Kerry. From its elevated location the hotel reception with its floor to ceiling windows captures uninterrupted panoramic views. This Kerry Hotel provides a great selection of hotel deals in Tralee including Activity Breaks, Seasonal Special Offers and Family Breaks. With great value accommodation, great views and a warm welcome from our team we are at your service to ensure you have a relaxing stay and a memorable Ballyroe Heights Hotel experience. The hotel also offers the following: Complimentary internet in reception High Speed Wi-Fi Complimentary newspapers for guests Free secure on-site parking Wheelchair accessible rooms, family rooms and cots available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Ballyroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyroe Heights Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing