We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Nice hotel. Had to gt housekeeping to do a little "tidy up" of room even though it was supposed to have just been done. Bed very badly made, room not properly vacuumed. After that everything was fine. Reception area should be much more of a focal point. Way off to one side of lobby, hidden away. Desk too high so conversation with receptionist not comfortable, also means that when you pass reception it's not even obvious if anyone there or not. Food not bad but if eating dinner in the bar you should get to sit in a booth, not at a tiny little table where everyone passing. Breakfast very good. Nice that it is not. Buffet. Nothing outstanding really but pleasant. Would have loved a room in the old part of the building.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMTMDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear MMTMDublin,

Many Thanks for your recent review. I am delighted you found your stay to be of good value. I have addressed your comments on housekeeping. We would delighted to have you stay again. Please personally contact me to ensure a bedroom in the original lodge building.

Yours sincerely,
Mark Sullivan,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I spent two lovely days during Hallowe'en at this hotel.After a long journey and having arrived feeling weary,we were pleasantly surprised to have been given a magnificent room,spacious,airy,spotless and warm .Bar food very good,staff extremely pleasant and helpful.Breakfasts cooked to order, served in a lovely room with magnificent views.Banna Beach 15 minute drive away-a huge plus for us as we managed a long beach walk before breakfast each morning.Our break was great value.This hotel really deserves its excellent reputation.Thank you to the staff- you made our stay.We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth41065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Polovero,

Many thanks for your lovely review. Please contact me directly when you wish to return to us.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Me and my partner stayed over for the October bank holiday and it was great. The negative points I would say (which are only small) the bathroom fan kept running all night with or without the light been on.. My partner is on a walking stick and we had to go down three flights of stairs to our room. The plus points would be value for money, excellent views, friendly staff, 5 min drive to Tralee town and the food was great! Looking to go back early next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polovero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Polovero,

Many thanks for your lovely review. Please contact me directly when you wish to return to us.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Thanks for a great stay with excellent service delivery. Couldn't ask for more will be back
The experience was a pleasure and we look forward to returning again

Great location for a wedding or family event would make people holiday at home more often.

Thanks again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris2013cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Chris2013cork,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your very kind review. I am delighted you really enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We only stayed here because of a special offer and were a bit concerned because of its reputation as a wedding venue. We needn't have worried. We got a room at the far end of the hotel, well away from the function area and had two very comfortable and quiet nights The room was very well appointed, the only small problem being an inability to control the heating. Staff on the reception desk responded promptly to all queries and requests.
Breakfast was excellent. We also had a meal in the bar included in the deal. It was not spectacular but perfectly good food.
Must mention the magnificent setting looking over Tralee Bay and the Slieve Mish mountains. Unforgettable!

Room Tip: At far end of hotel and away from the function area. It's a bit of a trek from reception but wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DashMcCabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear DashMccabe,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you for your kind comments.

I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for just 1 night to meet with some family. The hotels location is lovely, very scenic and not too far from the town about €10 in a taxi. The rooms are nice but the shower water never seems to be hot, just luke warm. We only stayed one night but the other members of family stayed for 2 and mentioned it was the same for them. Hotel has free WiFi which is always a bonus! Staff are lovely and really helpful, we had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was lovely. the breakfast room really makes the most of the views the hotel has! Overall a lovely hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edellepen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear edellepen,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments, I will certainely take them on board. The views of the Sliabh Mish Mountains and Tralee Bay are magnificent from our Summit room. Thank you for your kind comments, I will pass them on to our team.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed at Ballyroe last week for a 2 night stay- It is a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff who go out of their to please you!! It is very well kept and the views from the hotel are great- I would recommend it to anyone who wants a good value break

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgiven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear vgiven,

Thank you for your kind review and kind comments. I am pleased you took in our spectacular views during your stay. They really are breathtaking.

Hope to you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
3.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
654 reviews
3.9 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#5 of 14 in Tralee
784 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
549 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Address: Ballyheigue Road, Tralee V92 HT91, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#2 Family Hotel in Tralee
#5 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range: £75 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyroe Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballyroe Heights Hotel exceeds customer expectations in the delivery of service and standards while offering the warm traditional welcome of a family owned property. This award winning Kerry Hotel is a modern, luxurious Hotel is set in six and a half acres of sloping gardens with spectacular views of the Sliabh Mish Mountains and Tralee Bay. The coastal route for the Wild Atlantic Way is at the door of this Tralee hotel located a mere four kilometres from Tralee town centre. This hotel, at the Gateway to the Dingle Peninsula is your best choice if you are looking for your base in Kerry. From its elevated location the hotel reception with its floor to ceiling windows captures uninterrupted panoramic views. This Kerry Hotel provides a great selection of hotel deals in Tralee including Activity Breaks, Seasonal Special Offers and Family Breaks. With great value accommodation, great views and a warm welcome from our team we are at your service to ensure you have a relaxing stay and a memorable Ballyroe Heights Hotel experience. The hotel also offers the following: Complimentary internet in reception High Speed Wi-Fi Complimentary newspapers for guests Free secure on-site parking Wheelchair accessible rooms, family rooms and cots available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ballyroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyroe Heights Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing