We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great tralee wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great tralee wedding”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. wedding meal was fabulous. The breakfast room was transformed into a lovely wedding reception. Only gripe i have is that the bar was closed for food at 8pm when i arrived from Wicklow on a friday night at 8:10pm!! Although they did make up a cold meat platter for me.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbyrne1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear lbyrne1234,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff looked after you well on the night you arrived.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ballyroe Heights Hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    174
    50
    9
    5
See reviews for
245
248
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is set in the most beautiful surroundings. It is so peaceful and tranquil.
The staff were more than helpful and very polite.
The overall look of the the hotel is modern with an air of sophistication.
The wedding reception was brilliant, food was great and the atmosphere for the night was great.
The rooms were comfortable and bed were comfy too.
Overall great value for money for a hotel in a fantastic setting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear DanielM,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We do appreciate your kind words and I will certainly pass on all your comments to our team as we do rely on customer feedback to continue to maintain our high level of customer satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location! Very friendly and efficient staff! Fantastic menu and food was delicious! Room was very comfortable and warm. Despite there being a wedding on each day we were there we had full attention from the staff at all times! We will definately be back again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aisling O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Aislingomahony6,

It was a pleasure to read such a wonderful review. We are very grateful as customer service is of a huge importance to us and I am delighted you got to experience all we have to offer. Our staff strive to maintain the high level of customer satisfaction we give to all our guests and I will pass on all your wonderful comments.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We staying in Ballyroe Heights Hotel for 3 nights and I must say that we enjoyed our time at this hotel.
The staff were welcoming and very helpful.
The bar area is open and airy with nice private seating. The food was excellent and the Guinness was great.
The hotel is in a fantastic location.. golf courses and surfing all nearby.

The room was excellent, very clean and nice and bright. We had no view out from our window but it didn't matter cos we had many outdoor activities planned.

TOP TIP.......

The views from the breakfast room are FANTASTIC.
Get up early and stake you claim ;)

Breakfast was superb, excellent menu.

All in all, I cannot fault this hotel.

I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Spudigy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us from our Palace Bar and Bistro to our very comfortable and luxurious bedrooms.

I do hope you will come back and visit us again.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the Ballyroe Heights Hotel just outside of Tralee, Co Kerry, Ireland last weekend because we were attending a wedding there. The hotel is on a very prominent hill outside of the town with spectacular views down across the valley. It is a lovely hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. The owners were there too to ensure all went well. The room was big and spacious with one double bed and two single beds, more than we needed. It had all the usual facilities including a lovely en-suite bathroom with a powerful shower. I suppose the room decor was standard for this type of hotel but the size of the room was better than the usual one you would get in a similar hotel elsewhere. The wedding reception was in a wonderful function room decorated to a very high standard. The five-course meal was delicious and served in a very efficient manner. All tables were served at roughly the same time which is important when the numbers are large. The pre-dinner drinks reception was in a spectacular room with fabulous views over the valley. The breakfast was excellent too. It was the full Irish and it was served with limitless coffee, tea and juices. We'd like to stay at Ballyroe Heights if we go to Tralee again but maybe only for a short stay. To stay a week or longer would require the hotel to have full leisure centre and more activities on-site. The hotel is however, a short drive from the bustling town of Tralee. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Ballyroe Heights Hotel to any traveller passing through Tralee.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelNua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear MichaelNua,

Thank you for posting such a kind and positive review. We really appreciate all guest reviews we get. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind comments will be passed onto all our staff here and no doubt they will be met with great appreciation from them. We do strive to exceed all our guest expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here on Easter Saturday night. It was a last minute decision and we got a great room only rate. The hotel is in a beautiful location outside the town of Tralee. The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was spotless and had everything we needed. We had a lovely view. We had bar food too and it was lovely. The bar staff were very friendly. We look forward to a return visit soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernadette48Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Bernadette48ireland,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We do pride ourselves on having a high level of customer satisfaction and to hear such great feedback makes it all worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back again

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Went to ballyroe heights for 2 nights with my partner. Really enjoyed the stay. Very relaxing. Excellent location for a quiet weekend. Close to beaches and still within 10 minutes of tralee town including the aqua dome. 15 minutes from fenit pier for those interested in fishing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was standard enough but was lucky to have a room with a balcony which was a nice touch as were remote control lamps. No fridge in the room though or safe. Food was good, nothing amazing but adequate. Fabulous view from restaurant. No leisure facilities but for the price I feel we got good value. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cokeeffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Cokeeffe,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you had a very relaxing stay with us and took advantage of our amazing views.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
4.6 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
475 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
663 reviews
2.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
479 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Property: Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Address: Ballyheigue Road, Tralee V92 HT91, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tralee
#2 Family Hotel in Tralee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#5 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyroe Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballyroe Heights Hotel exceeds customer expectations in the delivery of service and standards while offering the warm traditional welcome of a family owned property. This award winning Kerry Hotel is a modern, luxurious Hotel is set in six and a half acres of sloping gardens with spectacular views of the Sliabh Mish Mountains and Tralee Bay. The coastal route for the Wild Atlantic Way is at the door of this Tralee hotel located a mere four kilometres from Tralee town centre. This hotel, at the Gateway to the Dingle Peninsula is your best choice if you are looking for your base in Kerry. From its elevated location the hotel reception with its floor to ceiling windows captures uninterrupted panoramic views. This Kerry Hotel provides a great selection of hotel deals in Tralee including Activity Breaks, Seasonal Special Offers and Family Breaks. With great value accommodation, great views and a warm welcome from our team we are at your service to ensure you have a relaxing stay and a memorable Ballyroe Heights Hotel experience. The hotel also offers the following: Complimentary internet in reception High Speed Wi-Fi Complimentary newspapers for guests Free secure on-site parking Wheelchair accessible rooms, family rooms and cots available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ballyroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyroe Heights Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing