We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Woodside Lodge

Woodside Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in County Kildare
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodside Lodge
Ranked #49 of 68 County Kildare B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Went to a wedding in the Barberstown Hotel and we stayed here (only a five minute walk down the road). I arrived late because of work and was greeted by the owners. I unpacked, settled in then headed off to the hotel for the meal. We arrived back at the B&B around 1am and had a perfect night`s sleep. The beds are comfy and the house was warm, homely I would say. In the morning we had an Irish breakfast which was devoured by four hungover guests. There were plenty of healthier options available so like typical Irish hospitality you won`t go hungry. Only wish we had stayed longer as Dolores was pleasantly welcoming and knowledgeable of the local area. I got the impression she treats all her patrons like family and I could not fault her little establishment. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed for one night to attend a local wedding. We received a friendly welcome and shown to our rooms which were clean, bright and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was really good too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Service was excellent and the lodgings were clean and comfortable. The host and hostess went above and beyond to help us and make our vacation more enjoyable. We were able to walk to nearby shops and restaurants. I loved both the lodgings and the city of Westport.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Having read the above review I was slightly nervous when the bride of the wedding party had said we were booked in for 3 nights. However, Dolores was perfectly lovely and very accommodating. The room was nothing fancy but perfectly comfortable for a flying visit to Dublin for a wedding. And definitely no bed wetting messages anywhere to be found!

Beautiful location, stunning countryside and only 20mins from Dublin airport.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DutchessT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these County Kildare hotels
0.6 mi away
Barberstown Castle
Barberstown Castle
#2 of 2 in Straffan
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
903 reviews
2.5 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Cliff at Lyons
Cliff at Lyons
#2 of 4 in Celbridge
292 reviews
19.0 mi away
Ash House Bed and Breakfast
Ash House Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Calverstown
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Lodge

Property: Woodside Lodge
Address: Barberstown | Straffan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in County Kildare
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing