We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gourmet Store

Gourmet Store
Ranked #58 of 216 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Really good coffee and the spelt scones are great, Very busy deli and coffee shop, the Sicilian warp is soooo good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clare
1 review
“Best Sandwiches and paninis and the nicest staff in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This Store is simply the best in town! Staff couldn't be any nicer and friendlier. The paninis, scones and sandwices are just smashing. Would reccomend the Kilkenny panini to everyone (one of the tastiest things I've ever eaten) Would alson reccomend the brown bread. This is a handy little shop for good and tasty food. Also has very good prices for the quality of food that you get! Also has a small cafe where you can sit and a wide selection of other foods. My sons and daughters never stop talking about how nice the food was and about the hot chocolate.They also keep on asking me can we go there again when we visit Kilkenny again! Would reccomend this to EVERYONE! !!

Helpful?
Thank Laura-Fennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“homemade scones, yumm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I travel a lot and the places like Gourmet Store make my life easier especially when you drive a lot. When you're hungry and you have limited time, you can always pop in for a quick coffee or quick snack. I always go for homemade scone (their amazing) and coffee. - and I'm always happy. Gourmet Store highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“best coffee in Kilkenny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My family and I saw this was number 1 on trip advisor and wanted to check it out and we cod not have been more pleased, it's a fantastic deli with a coffee bar at the side. The deli stock some great gourmet items and the coffee is the best in town. The owners and staff couldn't have been nicer and although it was our first visit we felt like regulars ! Even my 3 year old hasn't stopped talking about the hot chocolate ! Best spot in Kilkenny and thoroughly deserves the number 1 spot on tripadvisor !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank irishhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great coffee in this deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The coffee and lunch bar in this local deli serves up the nicest coffee in town. Had homemade scones, delicious or in the past have had a tasty sandwich, their pesto made by the owner enhances any sandwich from their wide variety of menu. Dinners are not served but can't beat it for a snack at the counter ot take it to eat on the go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IrelandKilkennycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Store also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Gourmet Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing