We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous meal”

Royal Spice Indian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 227 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Royal Spice Indian Restaurant is a new Indian restaurant located on 2 Water gate, Kilkenny. We offer our customers an evening of authentic Indian cuisine in a stylish and contemporary setting. We cater for parties and welcome children and we have a take away menu. We also cater for vegetarians. The restaurant is located in Kilkenny City Centre.
Celbridge, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We ate here recently and was one of the best indian meals I have had.
Service was very good and waitress was helpful when choosing dishes.
Food was divine - not a word I use often!
Lovely atmosphere and very reasonable too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DB19670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    114
    38
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal - lovely staff!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Monday evening my hubby & I popped in here. We had a very tasty meal, delicious! The waitress was very helpful and efficient. She really looked after us very well. I can definitely recommend this restaurant for anyone. But beware - when it says "hot" beside the dish - it means hot!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walsh1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Having previously had a negative experience here in the past, I was dubious when my friends suggested we go for dinner. We went on a Saturday evening and this time it could not have been anymore different. We had booked a table and upon entering where seated quickly and efficiently. everything is impressive as others have said but I do think the menu choice and value will be hard to beat in Kilkenny. Our server Eoghan was attentive and very friendly which won us around based on my previous experience with a young girl he was a pleasure and seemed to have a genuine interest in looking after us which is refreshing nowadays. I had the best chicken jalfrezi in a long time. Can't recommend it highly enough- if you are in the city, make sure you pop in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food good price”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here. Had the Lorna very tasty and good portions. Partner had the fish. Again tasty although the fish was overpowered by the sauce but tasty nonetheless. Only issue is it's quiet cramped but only a small issue. Waiter was very friendly as was what we believed to be a manager and they both deserved our tip will visit again

Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great indian restaurant, very reasonable prices and the food was lovely with very generous helpings.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizzay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Spice Indian Restaurant also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Royal Spice Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing