We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Troysgate House(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
854
550
251
98
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
550
251
98
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsormond hotelleisure centrecar parkcentral locationthe heart of the citylovely hotelsaturday nightbars and restaurantslast weekendkids clubenjoyable staychecking outbar foodwould highly recommend this hotelfamily roomgreat weekendafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,312 - 1,317 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

we stayed here for a wedding. the rooms were spacious clean and everything you could need was in it. The staff were friendly, and helpful.It was a lovely wedding reception, the service was great. there was no delay in the meal. The breakfast was great, a buffett style, the food was fresh, and a big variety. I would recommend for a wedding, a short break, or just a night away

Room Tip: we had a family room and it was great, plenty of room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trisha086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear trisha086,

Thank you for posting your review of our Hotel on Tripadvisor.com.

I'm delighted that you and your family had a nice stay and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours in Service,

Colin Ahern
General Manager
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My family stayed in this hotel on a Wednesday until Friday.The food in the bar and restaurant was superb.The staff were very friendly and the receptionists answer any question you might have.The rooms were very spacious and reasonably priced.We enjoyed our stay a lot as we could stroll into the centre of town and could go shopping in the boutiques.This hotel is suitable for all ages from infants to the elderly :).The only minor downfall was that there is only live music at the weekends in the hotel,but it is easy to find live music in the many pubs around town.We will definitely be coming back to stay again soon. :D

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Jenny M,

Thank you for posting your reveiw of the Ormonde on Tripadvisor.com.

I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay, the location and our food. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours in Service,

Colin Ahern
General Manager
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We spent three nights in the Ormond Hotel food excellent , staff very friendly and courteous
Have stayed here a few times and would highly recommend it very central to everything.

Bernadette
Glasnevin
Dublin

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear Bernadette878,

Thank you for posting your review of our Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours in Service,

Colin Ahern
General Manager
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

stayed at this hotel i was delighted with the spaces room and where it situated in the center of the city the food was excelent the only thing i would fault with the hotel is that you have to pay for your car parking thers a lovely swiming pool for the family

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padnalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear padnalane,

I'm really gald that you enjoyed your stay, in general and thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ormonde Hotel.

As is the case with many City centre Hotels, we use the Multi Story carpark opposite us and it simply would not be feasable to pay for parking for everybody. We have, however, subsidised the charge and it is very good value at €5 for 24 hours sucure parking.

I hope that you get the opportunity to visit again soon.

Yours in Service,

Colin Ahern
General Manager
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Having jusy spent two nights in this hotel I would not hesitate to recommend it to any of my friends and friends. The staff were incredible friendly and even though they seemed to be run of their feet, you were not left waiting for too long. Stephen Murphy, in the bar would have to get a special mention as nothing seemed too much trouble for him. He could not have been nicer to "the 3 sisters" Its location is very central with 3/4 mins walk bringing you onto the main street. It has a beautiful swimming pool. My only complaint was, this hotel like so many others, did not have great bedside lighting "for the reader" and no mirror where the hair dryer was located. Small gripes but important none the less.
Ann M

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 July 2012

Dear ann m,

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I have passed them on to Stephen, in particular and I have noted your comment about the lighting. I apologise if it took from your stay in any way.

Yours in Service,

Colin Ahern
General Manager
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews