We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Troysgate House(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
854
550
251
98
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
550
251
98
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsormond hotelleisure centrecar parkcentral locationthe heart of the citylovely hotelsaturday nightbars and restaurantslast weekendkids clubenjoyable staychecking outbar foodwould highly recommend this hotelfamily roomgreat weekendafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Ormond hotel is a great hotel to stay. It's so central to everything. The staff are very friendly,
and food is great. For a busy hotel . You will enjoy the but around reception.
We really enjoyed our stay. Will differently go back

Room Tip: Lovely hotel. Food great. Within the heart of Kilkenny.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank eaegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear eaegan,

Thank you for the very kind review and recommendation. I hope to welcome you back again to the Ormonde Hotel soon.

Yours in Service,

Colin Ahern
General Manager
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great location, right in the centre of everything , you can park the car and walk to shops, bars and restaurants, I found the staff very friendly and and there was a lovely atmosphere about the hotel. The hotel itself was comfortable and modern and the food was very good . Will definatly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Deirdre B,

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay in Kilkenny and that you would return to us in the Ormonde Hotel. Thank you for the very kind review.

Kind Regards,

Colin Ahern
General Manager
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good location in the centre of Kilkenny, everything within walking distance. The only negative my husband & I have about the Ormonde hotel is the breakfast is not a tranquil experience. Its like Piccadilly circus. The breakfast room is too small for the volume of people. 10am is too early to close the breakfast service down. A couple next to us went up to get their breakfast & came back to the staff after clearing there table! It was manic.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Siamsa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Siamsa2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. Whilst I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay in general, I do note your comments about breakfast and I apologise if it took from your stay here in any way.

I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future, so that I may have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us.

Yours in Service,

Colin Ahern
General Manager
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for a family or quiet get away, right in the centre of the town! Easily to get to if you get the train or drive! Q car park is across the road and it's €5!
The Leisure Club is also a great addition to the facilities when you book! The breakie is fine to and serves up till 10am

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Lee C,

Thank you for your very kind review and recommendation. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Colin Ahern
General Manager
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Brilliant location right in the centre of Kilkenny near to the Castle .You can drive to the front of the hotel and drop your cases off and directly opposite the hotel there is a multi storey secure car park where you can park your car at a reduced rate if you are a guest at the hotel.The hotel was lovely and modern and clean. The room was nice and modern . The staff were friendly . The Irish breakfast was lovely and it was no trouble when we asked for fried eggs instead of scrambled. The waiting staff were efficient and worked really hard to make sure everyone was looked after.There was a health suite which was great to go and relax after a day of sight seeing.The health suite was a bit tired but it was still ok. We Would definitely stay at this hotel again if we visited this area as it was good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loobylou1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinahern, General Manager at Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Loobylou1963,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Yours in Service,

Colin Ahern
General Manager
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews