We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kilkenny
Nearby Hotels
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,125)
Filter reviews
2,125 results
Traveller rating
1,001
652
299
113
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
652
299
113
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomleisure centrelovely hotelkids clubbar foodenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelshort breakwedding receptionsteam roomhotel barstaff were lovelyboth morningsboth nightsfull irishsaturday nighttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
1,476 - 1,481 of 2,125 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My wife and I stayed for our first night of our honeymoon in Ireland. First impression of the hotel was very good. The outside was beautiful along with the lobby, our room however was nothing worth mentioning. Small room and small bathroom compared to the normal Marriotts we stay at in the USA. No air conditioning which was a huge black mark, but as I soon found out, this was common in Ireland as this was our first trip. The service was very good and everyone was very friendly. Overall I would recommend this hotel for it's service and location, along with price. If you want a hotel similar to what you may be used to in the US however, I might avoid it.Swing by The Field Pub if you do stay, only a short walk.

Room Tip: Ask for a fan if it is warm as the rooms heat up and there is no AC
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Firstly congratulations on your wedding, I can see you were overall very happy with your stay. I am very sorry but unfortunately we don't always have the great weather here in Ireland that would need an Air conditioning unit ! We do have fans as you pointed out and are delighted to supply one at a moments notice.
Thanks for your comments and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon in Ireland
Kind regards
Alva Kenny
Front Office Manager
_________________________________________________________________________
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Really nice hotel stayed there in May with my daughters. A bit of a walk into the city, but with the hustle and bustle of the city it's nice to come back to some peace. The staff were so helpful and friendly. A special thanks to the reception staff whom organised a dentist for my daughter on the Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandJ060660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your great comments about your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your time here in Hotel Kilkenny. Hopefully we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to see us again very soon
Kind regards
Alva Kenny
Front Office Manager
_________________________________________________________________________
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Loved the Hotel, interior was beautiful and very very friendly staff. Room was lovely too. Food in bar was gorgeous and breakfast was spot on as well. Went the gym and was also impressed. Loved the facials in the Orchard Spa, girls there are lovely and my Mam had a gorgeous massage too. Highly reccommend. Hotel is short distance from town in taxi, less then 8 mins but perfect if you dont want to be caught up in too much in the hustle and bustle. Will defo stay again and visit the Spa.

Room Tip: Choose a delux room if possible
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,
I am delighted you and your Mum had a great time with us. The Orchard Salon & Day Spa is only a new addition to the Team here and so we are delighted to have them featured on TripAdvisor so soon .... and in such a positive light. Thank you and I will also make sure the girls in the Spa get a copy of your review.
Thanks again & kind regards
Alva Kenny
Front Office Manager
_________________________________________________________________________
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just back from this hotel and have to say i loved it, great location, staff where first class as was the breakfast cooked fresh when you went in and the service was just great. Would recommend this hotel to everyone really loved it. Kilkenny its self was buzzing we stayed on a monday and Tuesday night and there was lots of entertainment to be found.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aoife123lurgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,
I am delighted you enjoyed your trip to Kilkenny, also delighted to hear about your great experience with us. I will ensure that the Team receive a copy of your very kind review. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you again very soon.....
Kind regards
Alva Kenny
Front Office Manager
_________________________________________________________________________
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed the June bank holiday with my boyfriend tom for hia 50th birthday. We got upgraded to a deluxe room which was fabulous. Everything was perfect. The restaurant food the bar food but what deserves a special mention is the staff. Professional through and through. Warm friendly and very helpful. A special mention to the young waitress Laura who was excellent. That girl went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and memorable a total gem. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenblaney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Guest,
We love your review heading .......The June Bank Holiday weekend is probably the very best time of year to visit Kilkenny. We have the Comedy Festival in full swing and this year we were also blessed with Fab weather.
Delighted you enjoyed your time in the City and maybe we shall see you again very soon !
Kind regards
Alva Kenny
Front Office Manager
_________________________________________________________________________
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews