We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kilkenny
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny River Court Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$334
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
US$307
US$289
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$282
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilford Arms Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveller rating
993
647
300
112
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
647
300
112
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomleisure centrelovely hotelkids clubbar foodenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelshort breakwedding receptionsteam roomhotel barstaff were lovelyboth morningsboth nightsfull irishsaturday nighttown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weekend stay with family which was lovely. Efficient check in, spacious rooms and a friendly welcoming team made our stay really relaxing. Thanks to Laura at Front Desk who handled our booking and looked after us so well.

We look forward to visiting again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you for your recent review.
I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us & you received such a warm welcome. I will pass on your lovely comments to the team & especially to Laura.
Please do not hesitate to follow us on Facebook/Twitter and gain access to our latest news & offers.
I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon,

Kindest Regards,

Ciara Lawlor
Front Office Manager
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Helpful staff, nice large room off of the orchard, good full breakfast, close walk to town and excellent service. There was a kid's activity room where children could be supervised - we didn't use this but I made note of it. Good parking, live entertainment in the evening -- nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tynia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Tynia,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much and thank you for your lovely comments,
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards,

Ciara Lawlor
Front Office Manager
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Hotel was nice, bathrooms seemed old and could use updating. The modern decor was nice, but things seemed worn. Good bed, good breakfast. Expect about a 15 minute walk to city center and 25 to train station. All walkable but not directly in city center, safe to walk at night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Lauren,

Thank you for your recent review.
We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we will take these comments on board regarding improving our service.
I do hope we can welcome you back in the future and hopefully exceed your expectations.

Warm Regards,
Ciara Lawlor
Front Office Manager
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a night at the Hotel Kilkenny with a friend. 4pm check in is late. Most hotels are 2pm. Because of the late check in we rearranged our day to arrive around 6. There was one person on reception and we stood around for 15 minutes but there were five people waiting at reception. We needed to leave as we had somewhere to be. So we abandoned mission as it was looking like a a 30 minute wait! This was inconvenient and there should have been provision for more staff on reception when necessary.There is also a very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby which is fairly unpleasant. The rooms were very warm, a four star hotel should have aircon! The decor is a strange mix of shabby chic and modernish which creates a confused look. Breakfast was good the staff were very pleasant and efficient. In general this was the case. This hotel would be a very good three star.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank EMcCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear EMccy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We offer late check outs on request and a 12 pm check out time, In order to service the rooms to a satisfactory standard a 4pm check in time is necessary, however we do strive to accommodate guests earlier than 4pm. We always have two receptionists on duty however occasionally one of our reception team may be called away from the desk to assist a guest. My sincerest apologies for the delay you experienced. We have designated smoking areas in the hotel, unfortunately some people smoke in close proximity to the front door which can on occasion cause smoke to blow into the main lobby. We receive great comments about our recently updated rooms, it is unfortunate they are not to your personal taste.
Thanks again for your review ,

Regards,
Ciara Lawlor
Front Office Manager
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Hotel Killkenny for the August bank holiday weekend as part of our honeymoon the staff were so welcoming and very friendly the room was fabulous and the food was lovely had a very relaxing break there and relaxed in the pool and enjoyed a few drinks in the bar would highly recommended Hotel killkenny to everyone and the town was so close we enjoyed a night out in Langtons for food we got to meet some great people during our stay in the hotel looking forward to going back there again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lorraine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for sharing your time with us.
We truly appreciate your kind comments, I was happy to read that you had a warm welcome & design of the hotel. I have passed on your comments to the team here, just to make the day a little brighter!
Thank you once again for your kind words, Hope to welcome you back soon,
Kind Regards,

Ciara Lawlor
Front Office Manager
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews