We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great food!”
Review of Newpark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Newpark Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, great food!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We visited the Newpark on saturday 10th May for a nite out. We opted to dine in the bart and were well impressed with their menu and the food on offer. Often enough hotel bar menu's tend to be a bit of a disappointment but theirs was top notch. The steaks are to die for! Will be back soon...thanks to everyone for a great night...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewizardDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    539
    155
    73
    40
See reviews for
711
569
20
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fabulous two night stay here. Everything was just brilliant start to finish. The staff in every aspect, especially the ladies who checked us in and out (Sunday approx 5pm and Tuesday 3pm) The room was lovely, especially complimentary robes and slippers! Food throughout was lovely.

Our whole stay was so relaxing. Staff never usually get enough compliments but all the staff we dealt with were very friendly. Will definately be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

stayed here last weekend for a wedding. absolutely fabulous hotel. i cannot say on bad thing about this hotel, from the decor to the staff everything was top notch and everyone eat the wedding had a ball!!!!! highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyHannahG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had our wedding at the Newpark Hotel 26th April and cannot thank the Hotel management, wedding planner Yvonne, kitchen staff, reception staff, bar staff enough...you were all truly amazing from start to finish, and all played such an important part in making what was a truly superb and unforgettable few days for us and all of our wedding party.

Bit of background on our stay: the vast majority of our wedding party travelled from the UK and decided to stay at the Newpark Hotel for 3 - 4 days. Our guests therefore got to fully enjoy all of the hotel facilities such as a great bar, great selection of restaurants providing superb food, relaxing spa facilities, activates for the children such as a farm and play areas, clean and spacious rooms. Not forgetting its great location the City of Kilkenny. So all in all a must stay!

The wedding Day: Reception drinks were held in the main reception where our guests enjoyed amazing finger food and the odd glass of fizz, along with a good sing song to get them started for the main wedding breakfast. The main ball room looked sensational and the food and service is still being spoken about by our friends and family. The room is superb for live music and we all danced till the early hours.

So once again a big thank you to everyone at the Newpark Hotel! A great Hotel and also a great wedding venue!

Many Happy memories!

David & Lauren Owens

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D_Owens2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a quality hotel our room was awesome with a great view and a huge bathroom which was spotless . We did not have dinner in the but the breakfast was really good . All the staff were polite and friendly we paid a few quid for two nights bed and breakfast but when you get what you pay for then I don't mind. P.s the bed was a little uncomfortable .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikegman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trim, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent 3 nights at the Newpark hotel and can't speak highly enough about it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. All requests were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Lovely atmosphere and fantastic facilities for both adults and children. Food was great, from the broad selection on the buffet breakfast to the bar menu. Spacious and clean in all areas of the hotel. Well worth a visit and very child friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while in town to eat at a restaurant and for a bit of site seeing.
The hotel is situated in a nice quiet area, just slightly outside the city but still close enough for comfort.
The hotel itself is well finished, the lobby and bar are lovely and the beds are comfortable and bedrooms large.
The staff were very friendly and helpful also, overall a great value hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RobinVHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,894 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.0 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Langton House Hotel
Langton House Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Hotel

Property: Newpark Hotel
Address: Castlecomer Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
#1 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Newpark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amind 20 acres of parkland yet only a short stroll from the the historic city with its rambling streets and beautiful castle. State of the art conference and event facilities with wonderful gardens and natural day light. Scrumptious dining in Gullivers restaurant and delicious bar food in the popular Scotts Bar. Step inside our Escape Health club and spa which is sanctuary of pure indulgence, where time is left at the door of the Aveda health club and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Newpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing