We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brog Maker Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kilkenny
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Troysgate House(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
31
14
18
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
14
18
8
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a nearby B&B, this pub was recommended by the proprietor. Nice basic meals at great prices. Can't fault it. Good service by the staff. 10 - 12 € for a main, 4 € for a desert. Friendly locals didn't mind us invading their space.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Large group of us just arrived out of the blue , all hungry lads . Food was good home cooked and plenty of it , great value at €10 for starter and main . Nothing special but good , well priced and plenty .
Would go there again .:)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank paramedic-197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

A group of 22 of us stated at the brog maker for a hen party last weekend and I felt I needed to comment on the establishment.
From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by a lovely lady at the desk and given the keys to our rooms. From there nothing was a problem for the staff- they just couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasurable.
We had a lovely dinner, in our own little area,free to play hen games and the rest. The next morning the breakfast we got would feed the four thousand and it was lovely-and included in the price!
Admittedly it's not up to the four seasons standard but the rooms were clean and tidy. The bed linen was clean, as were the towels provided.
Overall for such a busy little place, little fault could be found. I would definitely reccomend it to budget groups looking for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

We ate here today and the food was excellent. The portions of meat were generous and the staff were very prompt. It's such a pity that I had to send back a dirty milk jug that was coated with scum inside and what looked like the reminants of sour milk. I requested a clean jug of milk for my tea & a very pleasant staff member promptly replace my jug, which was still dirty. I didn't have the heart to ask again. The glasses and cutlery looked as if it hadn't been washed at a high enough temperature. The light switches beside us were filthy and the conservatory area where we sat looked like it badly needed a good scrubbing with hot soapy water from ceiling to floor. The food was still very good though.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank redhenDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

bog standard accomadation quaint decore in rooms otherwise perfect (not posh at all)
bar and smoking area grand, lovely staff,EXCELLANT FOOD, 10-15 minute walk to town a straight ahead or taxi for 2 euro each great value,
*** drink in the left bank, matt the millers,poc fada,eat in Langtons and nite club in langtons, killkenny is easy to follow basically 1 main strip, what a laugh of a spot for a hen night, really buzzing place,

Room Tip: All basic but fine for the average person out to party!!!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cork-2-Kilkenny-HEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews