We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zuni Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
264
129
42
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
129
42
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsmall hotelcar parkirish hotelskilkenny castlethe heart of the citycentral locationincluded breakfastnext morningbed was very comfortablegreat roomnight portera great place to staystayed nightsstaff were lovelynight stayfull irish
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

If you are looking for a place right in the heart of things...this is perfect. It isn't a big place - but the people are wonderful - we appreciated our host, Stephen, and our waiter for the evening. But really, everyone was great! The room wasn't fancy...and not huge...but it was comfortable and clean. Parking is complicated...or at least when you're jet-lagged it feels complicated. Still, we arrived and they sat us down for coffee and a little breakfast...we needed it, too! We felt right at home! Why four stars...we think the rooms need a little updating...but if that doesn't bother you - here you go!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionsandlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Modern. Sleek. Clean. Friendly, attentive staff. The restaurant downstairs was divine. The room was an absolute delight. Quiet. Comforting. Well priced. Warm. Great location. Best sleep we had in our whole trip around Ireland!

Room Tip: You can;t go wrong. Just stay there. And eat there!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stumbled upon this little gem by accident in the heart of Kilkenny. What a find.!location, staff ,food and attention to detail are all pluses here. Doesn't look much from outside , but once inside it is a little haven of tranquility. Rooms are small, tastefully furnished, beds are comfy with lovely crisp linen. Had a great nights sleep due to quiet location and efficient black-out blinds. Our evening meal was served in a lovely restaurant which had a fab buzz. Food was excellent and served by a staff who took pride in their work. All in all a lovely memorable experience.
Breakfast next day was delightful too. Full irish was available but the eggs benedict and omelette were to die for.
Happened to return again unexpectedly and were welcomed back like old buddies. A tray,of coffee arrived in our room which was much appreciated after a long journey. It's the little touches that mean a lot.
We loved our experience, thanks to the staff who obviously love their job. Well done to all. We will be back.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

While we were in Kilkenny, we stayed at Hotel Zuni. While it was a little complicated distinguishing where their parking lot was, once we got into the hotel, we were greeted by a friendly gentleman who quickly provided us with our room key and gave us tips on where to grab dinner since we were so late arriving into Kilkenny. We had requested a high floor but since their elevator was broken they moved us to the first floor. I was worried about noise but had no trouble since we were in the back of the hotel. We took the opporunity to partake of their amazing Tapas menu in the bar area and what a treat. They food was fabulous, well priced and could hardly be called tapas by their size. This was a nice small hotel and I would recommend it to my friends. My only complaint would have been the firmness of the bed. It was a very hard bed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeriNVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The rooms were spacious and clean. New standard all over and great quality breakfasts that were fair priced. We broke a lamp in a pillowfight and nobody yelled at us. Great!

Will stay again if I ever return to Kilkenny (which isn't very likely, Kilkenny sucks)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews