We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class experience”
Review of Zuni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zuni Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Zuni exceeded all my expectations, wonderful bedrooms: spacious, light and airy! fantastic restaurant both staff and the food top notch!! Great location. A very memorable experience and one that I hope to have again in the near future at Zuni.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorganBronagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Zuni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Hi Ms. Morgan
I really delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Zuni.
Your review is fantastic and this kind of feedback could not be achieved without the excellent people that work at Zuni. They are the reason we are still going strong after 13 years in business.

Thanks a lot and hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Zuni Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

I rearranged out trip just so I could stay at this hotel. I was not disappointed! The hotel upgraded the room because it was our honeymoon. Suite 300 was fabulous! The room was huge and fun. Bathroom wonderful. View was perfect. Location was best of all. Excellent experience!

Room Tip: Looking over the street was a great view and quiet room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmondattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Zuni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Hi There

Thank you for your kind words and especially thank you for rearranging your trip to stay with us.

This kind of feedback is very encouraging for me and for the great ladies and gentleman that work in Zuni.

Have a safe trip back to Oklahoma.

Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

A wonderful place to stay and a great location. The staff and restaurant were excellent. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Parking is free and they helped us with our luggage from the parking lot. Great little hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Why we love Zuni:

1. Welcoming service from start-to-finish
2. After a day of driving, eating dinner on the premises was not only convenient, the food was very good too
3. Rooms were hip and clean, complete with a spacious bathroom
4. In the morning it was nice to have breakfast options - and all were delicious - and good, strong coffee. Looked like many locals came here for the coffee too-:)
5. Great location - walking distance from everything, close to the castle and many pubs, free parking in back and very close to the Kilkenny Design Center - a great place for gifts

Zuni has a great set up which made it unique and very comfortable. We were in Ireland for 18 days and it was one of our favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNSarahT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The room was beautiful, the food was excellent, the location was prefect. This is convenient to the train station, the bridge, Kilkenny Castle, shopping, and the old part of town. We were able to walk everywhere.

We had a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this place and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmaline77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

If you are looking for a place right in the heart of things...this is perfect. It isn't a big place - but the people are wonderful - we appreciated our host, Stephen, and our waiter for the evening. But really, everyone was great! The room wasn't fancy...and not huge...but it was comfortable and clean. Parking is complicated...or at least when you're jet-lagged it feels complicated. Still, we arrived and they sat us down for coffee and a little breakfast...we needed it, too! We felt right at home! Why four stars...we think the rooms need a little updating...but if that doesn't bother you - here you go!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionsandlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Modern. Sleek. Clean. Friendly, attentive staff. The restaurant downstairs was divine. The room was an absolute delight. Quiet. Comforting. Well priced. Warm. Great location. Best sleep we had in our whole trip around Ireland!

Room Tip: You can;t go wrong. Just stay there. And eat there!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#8 of 19 in Kilkenny
782 reviews
1.0 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,949 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuni Hotel

Address: 26 Patrick Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#11 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: £104 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zuni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free On-Site Parking Free Wi-FiCity Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zuni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zuni Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing