We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
275
140
47
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
140
47
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate ball pork belly hake small hotel car park irish hotels exploring kilkenny central location the heart of the city room was clean and comfortable next morning stayed nights staff were lovely a great place to stay breakfast was excellent ireland townhouse
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The car park is at the rear of this hotel and is accessible by phoning reception to open the barrier. Had booked a double room which turned out to be very spacious with a large comfortable bed. Meals very good and well presented, waiting service excellent. Staff pleasant and helpful. Food available all day in the bar with a wide range of drinks and comfortable seating. Kilkenny castle and Medieval mile are close-by.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank 954lawrencem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Zuni is lovely boutique hotel but over rated in my opinion. Stayed for 1 night and was expecting something fabulous but rooms standard enough . Few bits not working in room also. Breakfast was basic enough & nothing special which was disappointing as iv eaten in the restaurant loads & always fab!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Quigley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Very convenient walking distance to castle, churches, and historic downtown area. Friendly staff. Parking is hard to find (the front desk admitted they have no signs to help you find the hidden car park), but at least they had parking.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Zuni had such a fun, retro vibe right in the heart of Kilkenny. Our room was small and comfortable, and because our little corner of the hotel had several rooms close together, it could be just a little bit noisy. The food was excellent. The employees incredibly friendy and helpful. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Heard alot of mixed reviews about zuni's. One was you come out hungry after it. But me and my wife said we will have to try it ourselfs to see. I can tell you we only had two courses and we were stuffed. I only had two down sides but didt make a deal out of them. First was my steak knife had abit of dirt on it but i wiped it with my napkin. Second was we odered drinks before or mains and we didt get them till we had finish and had looked for the bill. These things happen but maybe next time ask do we still want the drink as we had ask for our bill and felt we had to drink it. Over all great food and id would come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eamonp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews