We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel on the edge of Kilkenny” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Lancashire
Level Contributor
397 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel on the edge of Kilkenny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed at the Springhill Court for four nights as part of a tour group. We had a ground floor room at the front of the hotel. Although some of the furniture was a bit "tired" the room was fine with a double and a single bed, a fair selection of TV channels including some UK channels.
The staff at reception, in the restaurant and in the bar were all friendly and helpful.
The food in the restaurant was good in terms of both quality and quantity.
The location of the hotel is about 2km from the historic city centre near the ring road on on the Waterford N10 road. It took us about 30 minutes to walk back to the hotel from the city centre. We did not find traffic noise to be any problem at night.
The bar had entertainers all the nights we were there and the hotel management put on special events such as a quiz for our tour group.
I would be happy to return there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LightAleCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    199
    131
    88
    62
See reviews for
260
194
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

i booked this hotel as part of a hen party weekend and everything was perfect from ALL STAFF (reservation,check in,room service,pool,spa,bar,restaurant and breakfast staff) being amazing, kind friendly and extremly helpfull. whith kilkenny centre only 2mins away in a taxi with great night life. i would highly recomend this hotel for any kind of weekend wether it be a girly,couple or family weekend this hotel has everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank racheal543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEXFORD, IRELAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here recently in room 211 (i think) and we had a nice 2 night break.We were greeted by a friendly girl in her 20's who gave us a smooth & polite check-in. We made good use of the leisure facilities and spa! The staff were also great in the spa, Jean or Joan ~(can't remember) and the therapist also. I got my hair done also and didn't think the girl that did it was overly friendly in the salon (Tipperary girl), it was very obvious I was delaying her from closing up & wasn't really happy with my hair afterwards so ended up putting it up myself. The bar staff were excellent (Michael Furlong) and very attentive food service was speedy and efficient and food was nice. Also another bar man think her was a young manager in his thirties that may be involved in weddings or events. We went to town the second night for a drink and taxi was ordered by the receptionist and took a few minutes to arrive which was great. Restaurant staff weren't very attentive at all for tea/coffee etc had to chase them at breakfast. Over all we really enjoyed our 2 night break and would just like to say a special thanks to the staff mentioned above, which i believe is not done enough in hotels throughout ireland. Thank you! Hopefully will see you all soon again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchbutirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Where do i start, stayed Sat 3rd Aug for a wedding, had to report a leak early in the evening coming from upstairs, it was coming down through the smoke alarm then when i decided to go to bed the bathroom door wouldn't open, i had to get dressed at 6am and get the night porter to come down to the room and try and open the door. I was advised he didnt have anything to break the lock off the door and then he proceeded to tell me that i would have to use the toilets down by reception which was a joke, no comfort whatsoever, couldn't do a simple thing like brush my teeth. Woke at 8am where i had to go to reception again and ask for the manager to come down and break the lock off the door! Out of my €120 paid I had to demand €80 back, i was only being offered €50 first, not happy at all should have got a full refund!! Definitely won't be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lauralol27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kilkenny hotels

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed here recently and realy it is a mixed bag. If you want a hotel for a short hol with the kids then it may be ok. The Foyer was very impressive and the staff were very friendly and efficent but the hotel was very tired and in need of a lot of work. I normaly stay th the Aspect hotel which is €20 a night cheaper and much more up to date. The bedroom was very dated and didnt have WIFI or even cable connection. The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything you need but it was dreary to be in. I wouldnt bring my wife here for a break but for a family hol it would be fine. However it would need to priced accordinly. They had a chance to recruit me as a new customer with the aspect being full but I'm afraid it back to the aspect for me the next time im in Kilkenny which is very regularly.

Room Tip: From other reveiws I dont think there is many advantages to seeking a certain foom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed her for a midweek break with a friend. Nice worm welcome as we got to the desk and friendly staff an this point.. It all slid a little after this. We arrived for dinner and we asked could we sit away from the door and were told no these were are seats. Ok maybe they were busy!!!! But no there were about 7 diners. Food was served quite fast which got us wondering about it been a meal in minutes. For breakfast the staff member saw us wait and continued to do as he was then came to set us, But apart from this we had a great time bar was lovel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minirita14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Myself and my family stayed here over 3 nights, First day a few dinners had to be sent back as was not good. Service next day at lunch was very poor. Kids club was excellent, kids delighted with it and Leo. Dinner that night was Superb and the service excellent, which was much appreciated. The only other issue was with housekeeping, nothing major just the odd thing in one room or another overlooked. That said we did enjoy our stay.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherinemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#13 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Property: Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing