We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Oct 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding Oct 2012”
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed in the hotel for a wedding on the 20th of October 2012, and once again we had a fantastic experience. The rooms were very spacious and very clean and tidy. However where the hotel excelled itself is in its customer service. All the staff were so friendly ans accomidating they couldn't do enough for you. The food was fantastic so fresh and tasty...compliments to the kitchen staff. All in all a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    211
    138
    90
    64
See reviews for
278
202
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed there for my brothers wedding on 4 th October. The rooms were comfortable spacious and clean. The swimming pool was great the kids loved it. The hotel staff were very helpful friendly and approachable.
On the night of the wedding meal my son asked the waitress for a burger with and egg in and Marie the waitress said no problem and went off to get it organised for him. He also asked her if she had a tissue and Marie went to her car to get him a tissue what a lovely kind waitress . The whole meal was delicious especially the beef.
Breakfast is plentiful and the coffee is very nice.
The rest of the hotel was comfortable and all the staff very helpful indeed I would definitely go back there.
Well done Chris and Mandy an excellent choice for a wedding venue.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank samschaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Where can I start.... We stayed at this hotel from the 4th October 2012 for 4 days . The reason for our stay was my uncles wedding, I no a marriage is expected to be brilliantly facilitated, but this hotel was amazing. The rooms very very clean and well decorated, the walls were so insulated u couldn't hear a thing which is amazing as we had a family of around 12 adults and14 children as well as the rest. The facilities provided were fabulous swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room were very well looked after ( a 3 euro hat is needed for the pool) so hygiene is important for them. The hotel has a pool table for entertainment and a lovely bar inside. Every member of staff I met were fabulous particularly the ones who waitresses forthe wedding. The staff went out of their way to please us which was just amazing. The wedding was fabulous with thanks to amply and friends but without the service we received from the hotel I'm sure not as many of us would have been as happy as we are. The waitress marie even went out of her way to ensure my fussy brother enjoyed a meal he wanted by making him want he fancied :) . People read reviews who write petty things, and dramatise the bad things my review is 100% correct the hotel is amazing the staff are very friendly, the bar is brilliant, the hotel is clean if you want a wedding to be wonderful here's the
place to be congratulations Mandy and Chris Schaad love nic x

Room Tip: What ever room you get you'll be happy when we arrived we asked for some bigger rooms and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding on October 4th 2012 for 3 nights , the staff , food and rooms were brilliant ! The town was a 2 minute drive , there was shops nearby and the location was ideal. The rooms were reasonable and got cleaned every morning but throughout the day we called the reception as we needed iron and an iron board which was brought up to us by the staff , we were also able to use all facilities such as swimming pool , gym, jacuzzi and Sauna the hotel was just amazing ! I recommend visiting this hotel in Kilkenny

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ns26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed here for three nights for a wedding. Hotel staff were lovely and friendly. Bar atmosphere was nice and friendly and reasonably priced. Location into Kilkenny was good only an €8 cab. Didn't experience the spa so can't comment but the gym was reasonable though a little dated but had a variety of cardio equipment. The staff at the hotel for the wedding were fantastic. The bar food wasn't bad but I wasn't impressed at all. In comparison to the wedding meals the bar food was poor. The rooms were clean and tidy and it was overall a pleasant stay :-)

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fegstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Clean friendly, comfortable and convenient hotel. Great kids club and leisure centre loads for them to do. Kilkenny city is close by and the staff and management were brilliant. Great value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliverphelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

After reading some of the reviews, I feel I need to strongly defend this hotel.

We stayed in this hotel 2 yrs ago with the intention of booking our wedding here, we purposely didn't tell any staff this when we arrived as we wanted to see the service we received. Everything from check in, staff, food, rooms etc was perfect. The staff couldn't do enough for us. We had our wedding reception here last year and again everything was top class, we had no complaints and some of our guests even commented that the staff were fabulous and the food was amazing.

We stayed here again recently for our wedding anniversary and again no complaints. Staff couldn't have been more pleasant. As for the review of stepping over the toilet to get into the shower ???? The staff can honestly not do enough for you here. We find absolutely nothing wrong with the rooms &the beds are extremely comfy. if you want to stay in a 5 star hotel room then book a 5 star hotel and as for the review about the hotel being on the outskirts which was inconvenient then stay in a city centre hotel. Simple! City Centre is 5 mins drive in a taxi and you wait no more than 10 mins if you book one at reception.

Everytime we visit this hotel, even if its just for a meal, we come away with nothing but praise. We have never had one bad experience here. We will continue to visit this hotel whether it be just for a meal or a night away from home. If we ever have any more functions in the future this hotel will be our first choice.

Some people are just extremely hard to please.

Room Tip: On last visit stayed in room 229. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aladyn202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
2.2 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,866 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#13 of 18 in Kilkenny
747 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Property: Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing