We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have used this Hotel now for the last 5 years for our event. It gets better and better year after year. The staff are very pleasant to deal with ..nothing is too much bother for them and it just makes our job easy knowing we have nothing to worry about as far as the hotel is concerned. I would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank AnitaDuggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Anita Duggan,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Springhill Court Hotel. I am delighted to hear that this year's event went as well as previous years and will ensure that our staff are made aware of your lovely feedback. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to us next year for year six!

Kind regards

Seamus O'Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stay on May , friendly staff,nice room , but little bit could.I recommend special for the price.I paid family room $ Euros 69.Parking free.Supermarket close 3 blocks.I recommend also a Kilkeny castle, they charge you 10 euros x person , but you can take nice pcts inside before.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Gabriel B,

Many thanks for taking the time to post and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Springhill Court Hotel and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comment to the team. There is lots to see and do here in Kilkenny and the castle is a must!

I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to us again soon.

Kind regards

Seamus O'Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I was there 2 nights for a stag. The rooms were clean & hotel bar was busy. The carvery dinner was tasty and the bar food was top notch also. Its a handy hotel for a stag or hen. The bars open late and there's leisure facilities to soak the weird bones the morning after.Drink in bar a bit dear

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyInch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear TonyInch

Thank you for your comments and I am delighted to hear that you had a nice break with us here at the Springhill Court Hotel and that you had the opporunity to enjoy our bar, restaurant and leisure facilities.

I hope to welcome you back to us again soon.

Kind regards

Seamus O'Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Was worried about this hotel because it was such good value but it was lovely the family rooms had a large double and two singles lovely bar and the breakfast was fab the staff were so helpful and pleasant well done a great hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline6087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Jacqueline6087

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that you had a nice stay with us. Our team work very hard to ensure that you have a good experience while with us and I will be sure to share your lovely comments with our staff members.

I hope to welcome you back to us here at the Springhill Court Hotel again soon.

Kind regards


Seamus O'Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Excellent service and dinner was superb . Manager martin hanrahan was very helpful indeed with our arrangements . We would recommend this hotel to anyone. We have in thepast held 2wedding receptions there and again received wonderful service. Our grand daughter has booked her wedding reception here also and no doubt they will afford her the same service .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridget k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

From first meeting Seamus to book my wedding I found that the staff were extremly helpful.I found that they would always go out of their way to help out where poasible. the location of the hotel was fantastic and the hotel it self was up to a very high standard. We were treated like royalty upon arrival and throughout the entire stay. Martin constantly ensured that everything went well and did an excellent job in doing so. The food was lovely and my room was beautiful and romantic. I would highly recommend this hotel as a breakaway and definitely as a wedding venue.

Thanks for making my day very special. Dionne and dermot Carroll

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DionneCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Amazing night for my sons party. Many thanks to manager Martin Hanrahan for his courteous and friendly service. A night to remember. Food 1st class. Would have no hesitation in recommending hotel for functions.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.2 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,858 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,081 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate
Lyrath Estate
#6 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#14 of 19 in Kilkenny
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: £49 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing