We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money , lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. My family were celebrating my mothers birthday , from booking to our stay the staff couldnt have done better esp Amhed in the resturant making her night very special , Podge in the bar for a very warm welcome . Rooms were spotless , food beautiful. Thank you to all the staff and we will def be staying again . Nicola .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear

Thank you for your time to revieiw your recent stay in the springhillcourt,conference leisure and spa hotel.I am delighted to hear you wonderful feedback with regard to staff ,food and bedroom facilities here in the hotel.I will certainly pass on you warming comments to Podge and Amead.
The team and i look forward to welcoming you back to springhillcourt hotel the next time your in kilkenny

Warmest Regards

Seamus o Carroll

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a hen party at the beginning of march, could not say one bad thing about this hotel , we all had an excellent weekend, food was fantastic , rooms spotless clean and very comfortable , staff couldn't do enough for us , massage in the spa absolutely unbelievable , recommend to anyone and the hairdressers was excellent , I would recommend this hotel to anyone from couples to groups to family hotels , thank you to the staff of spring hill court and we will defently be back :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Elaineellis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear elaineellis33

Thank you for your time to review your recent stay in the Springhillcourt,conference leisure and spa hotel.I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that all the team here were very helpful.Please be assured that i will pass on you kinds comment to all the team here and particulary the staff here in the spa and hairdressers.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Springhillcourt hotel on your next trip to kilkenny

Warmest Regards

Seamus o Carroll

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with friends in October 2012 for the bank holiday weekend. We loved the hotel, it's in a nice location, walkable distance to city centre. If not the taxi will only cost around €7! The Food is lovely in the bar and really nice staff. The leisure centre is lovely and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't fault the hotel atall. Our room was a triple room, which was really spacious could have fit four people.
I was hoping to go back and was in contact with the hotel but unfortunately I couldn't make it in the end but the girl at reception was really nice and the communication via email was very good. I hope to go back again soon

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank RN121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear RN 121

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in the Springhillcourt , conference, leisure and Spa hotel.I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that location was perfect for you.It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the food here and also the leisure facilities.
The team and i look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Kilkenny

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed in Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny last weekend with a group of 100+ musicians of mixed ages. We found the staff efficient, patient and trustworthy. We had a very pleasant time and would definitely stay there again! Cross Border Orchestra of Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBOI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Cboi

Thank you for the time to give feedback on your recent stay in Springhillcourt conference,leisure and spa hotel.It was wonderful to hear that you found the staff here very efficient helpful and you had a pleasant stay.Please be assure i will pass on your comments to all staff .The team and i look forward to welcoming you and your orchestra back to Kilkenny and the Springhillcourt hotel in the near future

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I had a family christening at the hotel on March 1st and it was wonderful. The staff there were brilliant, very attentive and very good with the small kids. service was prompt and the food was excellent. The room was warm, clean and tables were lad out lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel for any function and i look forward to going back for the next family gathering we have,.
Thank you to all the staff again for making it a great day for everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cait M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Cait M

Thank you for taking you time to review your recent meal in Springhillcourt, conference, leisure and spa hotel.it was great to hear you enjoyed your lunch here and found the restaurant staff very good and attentive.I will pass you kind words on to all the staff here and the kitchen team
We look forward to welcomIng you back to the Springhillcourt hotel for your the next family event

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was our fourth visit and again, we praise the staff for their friendliness and professionalism. Our room was cleaned daily. The food was excellent and certainly lots of it! Carmel in the restaurant was lovely and excellent with everyone, as was Anita her usual smiling self. We stayed four nights and would recommend this Hotel. We've already booked our November visit! Thank you to everyone for making this a Home from Home!

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, ask for a room away from the bar, as music is there up to 2am sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy_Luv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Christy luv2

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in the springhillcourt,conference ,leisure and spa hotel.I was great to see you back again and i was delighted to hear you referring to your stay being a home from home.I will pass on your warming comments to carmel and anita and all the team.
The team and i look forward to welcoming you back to our annual dancing break in November

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

my self and family stayed at hotel , food portions were very small (kids size) bed was rock hard and bathroom wasn't cleaned properly , The leisure centre was average the lockers were in bad condition , the showers had a ripped shower curtain, in the gym there was 3 broken machines and it looked like the machinery was not cleaned in weeks, the pool was freezing and the sauna was broke I complained to the manager a Claire Crawford and I got met with a barrage of sarcastic answers I just walked away because if she was a man she wouldn't have got away lightly, over all I would avoid this place like the plaque

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cheekykatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.2 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,858 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,081 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate
Lyrath Estate
#6 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#14 of 19 in Kilkenny
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: £49 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing