We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned from a night away in this hotel. Girlie night. Rooms were fabulous and spotlessly clean. Pleny of towels and toiletries. Ate in the restaurant great variety on menu, service excellent and great value for money. Had a few drinks in the bar, staff were very helpful and night porter was very accomodating. Breakfast was great, selection was great, lovely hot food. Service was excellent. Staff just so pleasant. Hotel kept immaculately. Lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms 109 and 110 ground floor bright and very acccessible to car park and reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkenny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear mKenny65,

Thank you for leaving your review on the Springhill Conference,Leisure and Spa Hotel on trip advisor page. I am delighted to have read your wonderful review. I have passed on the review to the team here as a means of thanking them in carrying out the tradition of warm and friendly service. Please think of us the next time you are in Kilkenny.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review

Warmest regards,
Seamus O’ Carroll,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    213
    140
    90
    64
See reviews for
280
206
18
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great wedding venue. Management and staff very helpful and professional, we didn't have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding. We could totally relax and enjoy the day with our guests - Sinéad & Mark

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinead100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sinead,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the Springhill Court Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience while attending the hotel for your wedding and everything lived up to your expectations.
We take great pride in providing a warm and friendly service as well as one of the best wedding venues in Kilkenny.I have passed on your review to all the team here and it was our pleasure to look after you and your guest on this very special day
Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing yourself and Mark during the year

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

If you don't drive, you will require a taxi to town it's a 20 minute walk if you are a power walker!
Staff are friendly and helpful, we asked for an iron and one was delivered to the room within 10 minutes. The bedroom was adequate we were on ground floor and had a lot of road noise, breakfast was well stocked with a variety of foods. What we did notice was that the daido railin the corridor was dusty a could clean was required.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sharon K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast which caters for all dietary requirements.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Seamus O’ Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Myself & my husband went for a one night stay to the springhill.have to say we had a wonderful relaxing holiday,which was the aim as it was our first time leaving the kiddies behind.location is ideal in this regard as your not too far from the city and you can have a peaceful nights sleep too.Podge at the bar was so friendly and helpful,well done Podge!! leisure centre was so relaxing too.will be definitely be back again,thank you springhill. Maria & Declan Hamill.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Maria D

Thank you for your time to write a review with regard to you recent stay in the Springhill Court Conference,Leisure and Spa Hotel.It was wonderful to hear you had a enjoyable and relaxing break.Please be assure i will pass on you kind comments to all the staff and in particular Podge.The team and i hope we can welcome you back to the Springhill Court on your next visit to Kilkenny.

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place was terrible. Broken bed, dirty stains all over carpet and walls. The restaurant was so dirty we could not eat there. Forced to stay as all other Hotels in area fully booked for the period we were visiting.

Room Tip: All rooms are poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DaisyMay321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear DaisyMay321

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in the Springhill Court Conference,Leisure and Spa Hotel.I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.I assure you that your experience is certainly not indicative of the standards that we regularly provide to our guests and i would welcome the opportunity to speak to you further on this matter.
Please contact me on the below email address.I look forward to hearing for you

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll

General Manager
socarroll@springhillcourt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kilkenny hotels

Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

* We went here on a Hen party!
* The rooms were on the ground floor so we didn't bother any other guest which was very good! * * The rooms were spotless clean & towels supplied every day!
* The food was first class & waitress was so nice & got what ever we asked without question! We Had a evening meal (fantastic), Breakfast (lovely buffet) & Carvery which was lovely.
* Staff were great, We had phoned down from our room for a number of things eg: Sellotape, Iron, More towels, Ice, ect & they attended to all our requests.
* The hotel has a lovely swimming pool which the girls loved.
* It is a bit out of the town but there are loads of taxi's & we only ever paid €10 so it worked out only a few euro each & the taxi men knew all the good pubs & discos to go to.

Really had a great weekend in kilkenny & would 100% consider staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare_gabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Clare _Gabby

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in the Springhill Court,Conference,Leisure and Spa Hotel.It was great to hear your enjoyed your stay here with us.It was wonderful that you and your guests enjoyed our leisure facilities and that you also found our food offerings fantastic.Please be assured i will pass on your kind comments to all the team. here.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Springhill Court on your next visit to Kilkenny

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin,ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel a number of times over the last few years to attend a dance event. It has really gone downhill in many ways. We ate in the bar and restaurant and the food was cold in both. The service was very slow and yet there seemed to be plenty of staff but very disorganized. I ordered a drink with my starter and finally received it just as I finished my main course have asked 4 different staff to get it for me. To be fair, I wasn't charged for it at checkout. The reception area is bright and clean but after that things are quite drab. The room was clean and comfortable but the toilet didn't flush properly, the tv didn't work, there was only one socket by the tv to plug in the kettle which had to be placed on the floor! No overhead light in the room. We stayed there because that's where the event was on but given a choice, we wouldn't go back again. It's an old hotel, and even though it's not expensive, there's no excuse for bad service and cold food.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skenoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Skenoco

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in the Springhill Court, Conference, Leisure and Spa Hotel .I was disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our recent line dancing weekend. I am sorry to hear that you found the service poor and food cold as this is definitely not the standards we abide to. The organiser of the event and all his participants were very happy with the weekend so I am sorry to hear of your poor experience. I do hope i have the opportunity to welcome you back next year at the annual line dancing event. Please do not not hesitate to contact me directly when making the reservation and I am confident you will have a far different experience.

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,925 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#13 of 18 in Kilkenny
753 reviews
2.2 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,881 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Property: Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing