We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay but lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here as part of a hens party with 10 others. Lovely rooms .nice bar and very friendly staff.Seems to be very popular with local people as well as there were a lot of communion parties taking place there. Food in the bar was good. Even with hangovers we still tried out the swimming pool with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The only downside is it is a it outside Kilkenny town but all in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debiec2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Debiec

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experiences in the Springhillcourt,Leisure and Spa Hotel.I am delight to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our food offerings good and got time to use leisure facilities.Please be assured i will pass on you kind comments to all the team here.We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Springhillcourt Hotel on your next visit to Kilkenny.

Warmest Regards,
Seamus O Carroll,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Generally the hotel was shabby and in dire need of a makeover. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were superb, food and service was great. Bar food was awful, cold and poor quality. The tables in the foyer were left for over an hour before been cleared. Will definitely not stay here again, which is a pity as it is an excellent location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEMCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear SEMCB

Thank you for your time to review your recent stay in the Springhillcourt,Conference,Leisure and Spa Hotel.I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.I can assure you that your experience is certainly not indicative of the standards we regularly provide to our guest and i would welcome the opportunity to speak to you further on this matter .Please contact me on below email address .I look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards.

Seamus O Carroll
socarroll@springhillcourt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned from a night away in this hotel. Girlie night. Rooms were fabulous and spotlessly clean. Pleny of towels and toiletries. Ate in the restaurant great variety on menu, service excellent and great value for money. Had a few drinks in the bar, staff were very helpful and night porter was very accomodating. Breakfast was great, selection was great, lovely hot food. Service was excellent. Staff just so pleasant. Hotel kept immaculately. Lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms 109 and 110 ground floor bright and very acccessible to car park and reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkenny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear mKenny65,

Thank you for leaving your review on the Springhill Conference,Leisure and Spa Hotel on trip advisor page. I am delighted to have read your wonderful review. I have passed on the review to the team here as a means of thanking them in carrying out the tradition of warm and friendly service. Please think of us the next time you are in Kilkenny.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review

Warmest regards,
Seamus O’ Carroll,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great wedding venue. Management and staff very helpful and professional, we didn't have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding. We could totally relax and enjoy the day with our guests - Sinéad & Mark

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sinead,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the Springhill Court Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience while attending the hotel for your wedding and everything lived up to your expectations.
We take great pride in providing a warm and friendly service as well as one of the best wedding venues in Kilkenny.I have passed on your review to all the team here and it was our pleasure to look after you and your guest on this very special day
Thank you again for your review and I look forward to seeing yourself and Mark during the year

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

If you don't drive, you will require a taxi to town it's a 20 minute walk if you are a power walker!
Staff are friendly and helpful, we asked for an iron and one was delivered to the room within 10 minutes. The bedroom was adequate we were on ground floor and had a lot of road noise, breakfast was well stocked with a variety of foods. What we did notice was that the daido railin the corridor was dusty a could clean was required.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sharon K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast which caters for all dietary requirements.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Seamus O’ Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Myself & my husband went for a one night stay to the springhill.have to say we had a wonderful relaxing holiday,which was the aim as it was our first time leaving the kiddies behind.location is ideal in this regard as your not too far from the city and you can have a peaceful nights sleep too.Podge at the bar was so friendly and helpful,well done Podge!! leisure centre was so relaxing too.will be definitely be back again,thank you springhill. Maria & Declan Hamill.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Maria D

Thank you for your time to write a review with regard to you recent stay in the Springhill Court Conference,Leisure and Spa Hotel.It was wonderful to hear you had a enjoyable and relaxing break.Please be assure i will pass on you kind comments to all the staff and in particular Podge.The team and i hope we can welcome you back to the Springhill Court on your next visit to Kilkenny.

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place was terrible. Broken bed, dirty stains all over carpet and walls. The restaurant was so dirty we could not eat there. Forced to stay as all other Hotels in area fully booked for the period we were visiting.

Room Tip: All rooms are poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DaisyMay321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear DaisyMay321

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in the Springhill Court Conference,Leisure and Spa Hotel.I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.I assure you that your experience is certainly not indicative of the standards that we regularly provide to our guests and i would welcome the opportunity to speak to you further on this matter.
Please contact me on the below email address.I look forward to hearing for you

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll

General Manager
socarroll@springhillcourt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
2.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#13 of 19 in Kilkenny
781 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: £47 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing