We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Car Is A Necessity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Car Is A Necessity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not imposing on the landscape to say the least.

It seems as though the new extension was not thought out and gives the impression of a nursing home.

On the contrary, step inside into a fairly sheik entrance with very friendly staff that seemed to be actually hard working! (Go figure)

The rooms were a good size well maintained. Alas the bathrom has a stain on the floor which is a bronzy cast colour, who knows?

So clearly the floor hasn't been washed.

Breakfast was actually nice with a self catering buffet. But the bar food lacked class and flavour, also one of the more expensive bars I have come across.

It was during the world cup and even then there was less to no atmosphere, I recommend a night in the town restuarunt/bars instead.

The location is 5/10 mins from the town so not ideal for having a couple and going back to the hotel but still very workable.

The hotel is nice and is also great value, but don't expect to be walking anywhere.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shc123, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Edward K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in the Springhill Court ,Conference, Leisure and Spa Hotel.I was delighted to hear that you found breakfast good and the hotel good value for money.Yes we are 10 minute walk from town but we do have a local taxi company that provides us with discounted rates for our residents.I apologize for the shortcomings with regard to the bathroom and bar food which i will address with my team.I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Springhill Court on your next visit to Kilkenny.

Warmest Regards,

Seamus O Carroll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    206
    134
    88
    64
See reviews for
270
198
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel as one of my friends uses a wheelchair we were a party of three females on a sight seeing holiday of Kilkenny. The staff are polite and so helpful this applies to all staff. Our room was spotless and very comfortable beds the disabled bathroom was a very good size. The breakfast was first class with plenty of choice, our evening meals were excellent again with a good choice and beautifully prepared and the dinning room staff were very helpful and again very polite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jacqui465

Thank you for you taking the time to write a review with regard to your recent stay in the Springhill Court, Conference,leisure and Spa Hotel.It was wonderful to hear you found the staff polite and that our disabled facilities were first class. I am delighted to hear also that the food you had was beautifully prepared,excellent and a good choice.I will pass on your kind comments to all the staff and in particular the kitchen team.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Springhill Court Hotel on you next visit to kilkenny for the third time.

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was involved with planning a team night away for a group of approx 40 .......and I can only say that Dawn the groups Manager was exceptional. When we arrived to a large bright lobby check in was swift with very friendly staff.We got a great rate that covered dinner,bed & breakfast. With the rate I wasn't expecting anything special for dinner.....how wrong I was....Dinner was beautiful-4 course, which was accommodated in the dining room and they organised a dvd for the players after dinner. There is a nice sized bar with again very friendly staff. This hotel is spacious.
The breakfast again was beautiful... we had some special dietary requirements in the group again no problem. We had asked for a specific breakfast for the team....again no problem. The Manager of the dinning room checked with me to see was everything to our satisfaction. The bedrooms were nicely appointed and clean.The team used the swimming pool and enjoyed it. I noticed they have a hairdresser on the 1st floor....which was busy.After breakfast the Manager checked with me to see if we required ice or was there anything we needed. All I can say is what a pleasure to experience such service. When we travel in that direction in the future we will stay in the Springhill Court. . This hotel is suitable for families,couples,groups.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drama_for_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Drama-For -Fun

Thank you very much for giving us such positive feedback on your recent stay in the Springhill Court, Conference, Leisure and Spa Hotel.I am delight to hear that you and your team enjoyed your recent nights stay in the hotel and it was great to hear you found dinner beautiful and that special dietary requirements were cater for during breakfast.I will pass on your glowing comments to dawn and the rest of the team.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Kilkenny.

Warmest Regards
Seamus O Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all over the world and i have to say this was up there with the best. The Wheelchair Rooms, Toilets and Showers where exceptional, spotless clean and best of all huge. The staff could not do enough for us and any issues where sorted immediately, ie bigger room for one of our 32 party. They catered to our every need from food to drink and and the night time entertainment in the bar was great. I would highly recommend a stay close to the town and surrounding county's Carlo Waterford etc. Something for everybody. We are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Specify needs when booking and a large room will be retained for you or if too small for wheelchairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Lisa L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel.
We are delighted to hear how you enjoyed your first stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations with our entertainment in the Paddock Bar which will be taking place regularly throughout the summer months. We are also thrilled that you were happy with the wheel chair friendly facilities that we have in the hotel and how it made your stay that more convenient.
We are delighted to hear that you are planning on visiting us again in the near future and if we can be of any assistance in this don’t hesitate to contact us here at the hotel.

Warmest Regards,

Seamus O’ Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Popped into the Springhill for a last minute stay. The hotel was busy enough, so we got a ground floor room and got it at one of the best rates in Kilkenny that night on looking around. Lady at reception was polite and friendly. We had a ground floor room - small and basic but clean. Room was nice and quiet, not much noise from the corridors thankfully. Comfortable bed and we got a nice nights sleep.

Breakfast was busy in the morning but we were quickly given a seat. The buffet style breakfast was very nice, fresh and tasty. Good size items and frequently replenished when running low.
There was a hen night on the night before and with the hotel being very busy, I really noticed how the staff did an excellent job at breakfast ensuring everything went smoothly and breakfast items were replenished quickly even beyond the set breakfast times.

Nice hotel for those looking for something clean and basic. No frills. Great night sleep and a very good location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SullyIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear SullyIRL,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay in the Spinghill Court Conference,Leisure and Spa Hotel. Reviews like yours are a true testament to our sincere efforts of providing seamless services from the time you arrive until you unfortunately have to depart.

It is a pleasure to read that you found our staff at reception to be polite and friendly please be assure i will pass on you warming comments to all the team here .

We are looking forward to welcome you back again to the Springhill Court hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Seamus O’ Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped off for lunch on the way to Waterford. Food service very good, good portions and presentation excellent. lovely staff albeit a little fresh on the French. Very reasonable on price. Would recommend and will return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jane kilkenny,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your lunch at the Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your quick pit stop at the hotel and availed of a quality bite to eat at a reasonable price point.
We do hope you decide to pop in the next time you are passing by.

Warmest Regards,

Seamus O’ Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camolin, Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times now and I could not think of one thing I wasn't happy with, room was lovely, food beautiful, swimming pool was amazing, and as for the staff they were excellent always friendly up for a chat and wanting to help. Honestly couldn't fault it will definitely be back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus O, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Amanda M.,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Springhillcourt,Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and sincerely appreciate your lovely comments shared. We are thrilled to hear that all the amenities that the hotel has to offer were up to your satisfaction. We are excited about having the pleasure of possibly accommodating you again soon at the Springhillcourt Hotel.

Warmest Regards,

Seamus O’ Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#9 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Property: Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing