We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were lovely, comfortable room if a little basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Staff were lovely, comfortable room if a little basic”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my wife and child for a weekend. Breakfast was good but you need to pay attention to the times, if you are a late riser it can be very busy. Staff were nice and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable but lacked something that made it feel like an economy hotel. Hotel has a bit of a strange layout where you have a bit of a walk to get the lift to the 2nd floor, something to consider for those with kids and all the baggage that that entails.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shc123, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear RM 356,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and found the staff to be friendly and attentive.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another enjoyable stay.

Warmest Regards,

Seamus O’ Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    214
    140
    90
    64
See reviews for
286
206
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had the most amazing weekend in this fantastic hotel in Kilkenny- About 10 of us went down for a stag June 25th- Hotel was absolutely fabulous- couldn't believe it for the price!! We even had to cancel a few rooms before hand & 1 on the day ( the usual messing that goes on with stags) & there was no charge at all- couldn't believe it. Thx to Dawn & all the staff there who made the weekend all the more enjoyable- Pool, Jacuzzi & steam room were great too- will definitely be back soon - Paul

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shc123, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Paul J,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience during the weekend of your stay and that everything lived up to your expectations.
I have passed on the review to the team here as a means of thanking them in carrying out the tradition of providing a warm and friendly service. We are thrilled to hear that all the amenities that the hotel has to offer were up to your satisfaction. We are excited about having the pleasure of possibly accommodating you again soon at the Springhill Court Hotel.

Warmest Regards,

Seamus O’ Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a family room and found the facilities and standard of service to be excellent. Good sized bedroom with comfy beds and everything we needed. Leisure facilities were super: pool, sauna , steam room, jacuzzi and gym. The bar service for food and drinks was superb catering for an impromptu party of 11 of us. Good value for money.We would most definitely stay here again. Hotel offers great deals. Well located to explore the city. For families this hotel has a lot to offer!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Enya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shc123, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Enya R,

Thank you or taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in the Springhill Court Conference,Leisure and Spa Hotel.I was delighted to hear you found our family room was of good size and beds comfy.It was great to hear you found the food and service superb and i was glad you enjoyed the leisure facilities.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Springhill Court on your next visit to this beautiful city of ours kilkenny.

Warmest Regards,

Seamus O Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Not the best room but the hotel staff are really nice and they do try their very best given the restrictions that they are working under.

The hotel needs a bit of investment that is for sure, some parts a bit worn but it has great potential and the beds were really comfy in a spacious room which, although without air con ,was fine even in the nice weather we have been enjoying lately.

Food was average in the bar but the buffet breakfast was fine. The do have a kids club but not many kids about when we were there although that didn’t stop them having my 2 for a movie whilst we had dinner and Lenny the Lion paid a visit at breakfast time.

The pool was clean and perfectly fine. They also have a gym which looked ok too.
Overall, ok for a night but has potential to be better with a little investment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annemn245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shc123, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Annemn245,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Springhill Court, Conference,leisure and Spa Hotel.I was delighted your kids enjoyed the kids club while you could have your dinner.It was great to hear you found our beds comfortable and room spacious.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Springhill Court on you next visit to kilkenny.

Warmest Regards,

Seamus O Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed in the Springhill for 2 nights with my husband and child. On arrival the room was ready and my family and I was given a friendly and warm welcome. The room was somewhat small and needs to be "updated" it was spotless and not a SPEC of dirt to be seen. The staff was very friendly and when and iron and ironing board was requested an accomidation assistant was there in minutes with a very friendly smile. I would HIGHLY reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shc123, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Sarah M,

Thanks you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Springhill Court, Conference,Leisure and Spa Hotel.We are delighted to hear you found our hotel fantastic.I will pass on all your kind words to all the team.We look forward to welcoming you back to the Springhill Court Hotel on your next visit to kilkenny.

Warmest Regards,

Seamus O Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff service was excellent, they couldn't do enough for you and were extremely friendly and polite.

The accommodation itself was very clean, and the furniture very comfortable. The shower was average but plenty of hot water.

The bar was open late which was a brilliant extra and we were impressed with the late night door security ensuring us a safe stay.

Breakfast was plentiful and full of options -even towards the end of it!

All in all, it was a great stay for a great price. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone, and stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shc123, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Kate D,

Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your experience at the Springhill Court Conference Leisure and Spa hotel. I will make sure your great comments are passed on to the team. There is nothing more satisfactory than reading positive feedback like yours. I am delighted you found our facilities great ,staff excellent and you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Springhill Court Conference Leisure and Spa hotel.

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The good stuff first. The staff are great, really welcoming couldn't have been nicer. Kids club and gym/pool were also really good. Value for money as we got a good deal. The bad stuff, the food wasn't great with prices that were compatible to town centre. The bar and restaurant badly need an update. The Wi-Fi was terrible, felt like I was back on dial up. All in all it was ok, if there's a good deal on offer I'd go for it especially if you have kids to entertain. Also its a taxi to the town for sure but they're handy to get anyway.

Room Tip: There is only a couple of levels and most rooms seem to be quite close to the lobby so any I'd s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wicklow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shc123, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Wicklow 8

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Springhill Court Conference Hotel, Leisure and Spa I am glad you found our services value for money we strive to offer competitive prices all year round. We are delighted you enjoyed our leisure club facilities, kids club and you found our staff welcoming. Thank you for your contributing comment regarding Wi- fi which i have since looked at and improved our signal. I will look into our bar food prices and will review accordingly. We hope to welcome you back to Springhill Court Conference Hotel, Leisure and Spa in the future.

Warmest Regards

Seamus O Carroll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,948 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#14 of 19 in Kilkenny
763 reviews
2.2 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,914 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#9 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Property: Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing