We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Delighted with our 3 night stay . Rooms spotless and comfy, and the whole relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff made us feel right at home. We had one 7 year old child with us In a group of adults and were concerned he might be bored , but he just loved the Lenny the lion club , swimming pool and we could enjoy a stress free meal in the restaurant in the evening. The breakfast was plentiful and the meals and staff in the restaurant ,excellent . Walking distance to city 20 mins. But you can have a swim and sauna back at hotel for tired legs . Bliss

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Breda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

just home from our second break in the Springhill court and made another booking before we left. The hotels staff were extremely friendly and as a result there was a very happy atmosphere in the hotel. The food was delicious and kids agreed that the kids club was the best club they were ever in with great activities and the best disco ever.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This was my third stay in the hotel with the kids, it's always such a pleasure to stay. The staff are so helpful, the bar food is always 100%. The kids club is brilliant gives a mammy and daddy some chill out time in the bar or lobby.. There always just a happy atmosphere. The rooms are spotless and modern and the beds are really comfortable.. One little flaw is that there is only one toaster for the buffet breaking and it's a bit of await as you lift your breakfast then stand in the queue waiting for your turn for the toaster and then wait for the toast to be done and at that stage your breaking is more or less going cold, but that is the only and ever fault.. Excellent hotel and staff.. Keep up the good and I shall see you next year :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Springhill Court Hotel. My Mam (80) and I went for a few days to chill out. The beds were SO comfortable. The staff were friendly and very obliging. The food was delicious. we ate in the Paddocks Bar and in the Claddagh Restaurant. The food was excellent each time, as was the buffet breakfast. This hotel was full of guests of all ages, parents obviously taking their children away for short breaks. The children were kept busy in the Kid's Club and with use of the swimming pool. Lenny the lion appeared at breakfast time and presented a photo opportunity to the children and their families. Smiles all round. What a lovely atmosphere. Well done to the Springhill Court Hotel. I can see why there are a lot of repeat customers. The hotel is just outside Kilkenny town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank proseymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had an event recently at the hotel. Everything was wonderful. The management and staff are highly efficient, warm and helpful. Food was lovely and the venue itself is ideal. We will definitely return. Top marks to all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 64JosephineC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Kilkenny before my daughter Rhea heads back to school. We has a great time even though it was just for 2 nights B&B. Great place to come with kids as they take care of you and your kin with ease.

So lads if you are heading down this side; stay here.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Niranjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is lovely, great facilities! We didnt eat in the hotel so I cant comment on food, however other than one girl on reception who was quite rude and ignorant to us on arrival, the staff were lovely.
The location is a bit poor, myself and my boyfriend had a few drinks and obviously couldnt drive anywhere, it had gone past barfood time and we starving, theres no shops around other than a kfc which closes at 10. We walked about two kilometres and still no sign of a garage or chipper or anything so we just ate out of the vending machine all night. Other than that I cant fault the hotel on much.
I would recommend staying here, the rooms are lovely, but just stock up on food if your planning on having a few quiet ones.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.2 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,858 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,081 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate
Lyrath Estate
#6 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#14 of 19 in Kilkenny
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: £48 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing