We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely surprized!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicely surprized!!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2010

I recently had to attend a function in this hotel, and was staying in Kilkenny overnight. As we had small children I wanted to stay in the hotel where the function was taking place. The hotel was very busy and heavily booked for a March weekend but we managed to secure one of the last available rooms. When one arrives to a hotel knowing they are fully booked, and very busy - you are apprehensive and expect only the worst - However, Staff were very relaxed, Cordial & Politely... Everyone was smiling and Irish! OF which both were added bonus's .... Our room was bright and well presented.. a house keeping issue of an extra rollaway for our son was sorted promptly & efficiently.
The Bar staff despite being busy were very friendly and eager to assist with any requests - notably Paudge was a welcome attribute for the Springhill following a stressful journey down with two small children and setting off later than planned!!! He soon had us all relaxed and chatting ...
The restaurant exceeded expectations, again with very corteous staff to assist..

I would highly recommend the Springhill Court Hotel for couples, families, or any business travellers to Kilkenny. We have recommended this hotel to our friends since our return, and likewise they too, have found a very welcoming experience awaiting them.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charityqueen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    214
    140
    90
    64
See reviews for
286
206
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

After reading the reviews I was so disappointed, however the staff were friendly and helpful. The entrance of the hotel looks nice. Bedroom was small and dark. Bathroom was very tiny - the bed was awful will need to be replaced. Swimming pool good but gym okay. I would not stay here again as I do like nice modern rooms with plenty of space. No wifi in bedrooms either

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Just back from a stay in the Springhill court as the kids are off school. Must say I could not fault it, great entertainment for the kids, free kids club each day with this Lenny Lion character which my kids wanted to bring home with them! Once the kids are happy we're happy so must say we all had a ball. Got a great midweek deal, staff were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Will def go back there for Summer, it's the ideal place for kids and food etc. excellent too.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelleDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Fantastic Value, Fantastic Staff, Fantastic Amenities, Fantastic Craic and a Fantastic Kids Club... We booked this bank holiday last minute and with thanks to “Lenny” had a wonderful break for all of us - the Kids lived in the Kids Club with “Lenny the Lion” leaving us time in relax in the Spa/Pool, Restaurant and Bar at night with good live music.... All the staff are really nice and terribly friendly... They looked after our Children who made loads of friend over the weekend and had a ball… Kilkenny as a city obviously has loads to offer so no need to tell you about that…. Our 1st time in this Hotel and we will be back… If you have Kids, then you will be delighted you have chosen this Kid Friendly hotel to stay in. They could not do enough for us. Thank you to Seamus and all his team… Fred

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenbeigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Just back from Easter weekend stay here and found it amazing value and quality especially for familys . Our 2nd visit here and well deserves a good review again
Kids club well organised - energetic staff , Egg Hunt brilliant , Greeted by lenny with an Egg before breakfast on Easter Sunday .
Kids allowed to stay up later than in other hotels and all staff very obliging with this .
Chatting to other parents all felt same and many were repeat guests .
High quality inclusive dinner and great hearty carvery lunches every day in the bar ,
WE'll be back - Thanks to a great team of friendly staff !

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, IE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

This is a great hotel for kids. There are movies on Thursday, Fri. and Sat. with popcorn and a visit from the mascot Lenny the Lion. There is 1 restaurant in the hotel beside the reception. On Easter Saturday, there was a disco for the kids and they had good fun. Bathroom is almost as big as the room though! Room has loads of room. 2 single beds and a double bed in our room. Overall, brilliant hotel, and near to the centre with a 5 minute drive / 20 - 25 minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slrkn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Myself, my wife and two kids, (4 and 2 years old) had a fantastic break in the Springhill Court. The staff were very welcoming on arrival. Our room was large enough to cater for the four of us comfortably, A double and 2 single beds – rooms were okay but could do with a re style.
We used the leisure centre and swimming pool daily and found it excellent!
We ate in the hotel 2 nights as this was part of the package and we found the food great. I have to say we were a bit dubious when reading the other comments on trip advisor about the hotel but we were very pleasantly surprised. The kids had a ball which meant myself and my wife could relax too. We had a fantastic breakaway, with great food, friendly staff and plenty to do. Thumbs up all round.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilymanSnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,954 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#14 of 19 in Kilkenny
765 reviews
2.2 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,920 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#9 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Property: Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing