We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent from Start to Finish!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Reviewed 2 September 2010

My wife booked this stay as a wedding anniversary present. Having two young kids it's not often that we get away for the night, so we were quite concerned when we read some of the recent reviews. I can now honestly say that we needn't have worried. We arrived to a bright reception and a warm welcome from the friendly reception staff.

As this was a special occassion the Reservations Manager Eimear had arranged a surprise upgrade to the bridal suite (which has been recently refurbished and very spacious - four post bed, sofa, seating area, plasma tv, etc.) where there was a complementry bottle of wine and a fruit platter waiting.

Later that evening we had dinner in the restaurant which was faultless. The portions were big, the staff were friendly and the food was great quality. Afterwards we went to the hotel bar which had a warm atmosphere and live music.

Breakfast the next morning had a good choice and again the food quality was great.

Having seen the kids club and the entertainment put on for children I will definitely be returning to this hotel with the kids. The added touches, such as room upgrade and complementry wine and fruit, are normally something which you would experience in luxury 5* hotels and not typicial of Irish hotels which gives the Springhill Court the edge.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2010

We stayed in the Springhill Court Hotel for the weekend and had wonderful relaxing time. With two small children, sometimes going away for the weekend can be a nightmare. But the staff were wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was bright and airy and was in the new refurbished section. The restaurant catered for the children's needs and the hotel was child friendly. At the same time, my husband and I enjoyed a very relaxing time and got to take in the spa/pool. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjcannings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I just stayed at the Springhill Court with all my extended family. From the moment of arrival we were so very well looked after. The staff are next to none. They cater for all types of groups including kids with their superb complimentary kids club. I would highly recommend the Springhill Court should you wish to take a trip to Kilkenny if it's value for money your looking for.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coadym001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Just had a few days break in Kilkenny with my husband for our anniversary. We stayed in the Springhill and really enjoyed our stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly, our room was great. The breakfast was excellant and the pool and leisure facilities were very a very high standard. I had a a facial in the spa which was great too! Overall I would highly recommend the Springhill.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I recently stay in the Springhill Court hotel for a family weddding I decided to write an review because some of the reviews are very unfair to the hotel. From the moment we check in to the moment we left staff could not do enough for us. Staff extremely friendly & helpful to us. The room we stayed in was very spacious,bright & airy. The service & the quailty of food during the wedding meal was second to none. We all had a great day.

Thanks to the management & their team

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joestar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Have to say this was the worse hotel in Ireland i have ever stayed in. The rooms where shabby, dirty, and in desperate need of cleaning, updating etc. The room we got faced the road, it was dirty, stains on the carpet , furniture had chips out of it and the television didn't work properly (picture was upside down). I was so so disappointed with this hotel. I have travelled alot around Ireland but this was the worse hotel i have come across and would recommend all to stay away. Sorry, I wouldn't normally write bad things about places but this needed to be said. Never again !!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Worst hotel i have ever stayed in, a man beat up a women in one of the rooms on the 1st night & we got told off for nosie he was abusing everyone that went by his room, 2nd night fight broke out in hotel bar & they kept serving the man that started it. Friends left 2 tops in a room went back a few hours after check out & they " could not be found" food terrible & not very clean flies all over the bar, Dont stay no wonder its was a cheap deal for the weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestsc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,983 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#13 of 19 in Kilkenny
770 reviews
2.2 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,947 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: £53 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing