We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Venue for any business or personal event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I highly recommend the Springhill Court Hotel. The staff are always very friendly and the service is top class - they make every event an enjoyable and memorable one. It is located on the outskirts of Kilkenny City (taxi's are available 24/7). Fantastic value breaks are available throughout the year. Hotel also consists of a Spa (Lavendar Spa), Hair Salon & Leisure Centre

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeanne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ec123Kilkenny, Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Dear Leeanne08,

Thank you for your recent post in relation to your businees event in the Springhill Court Hotel - we look forward to welcoming you back for business or pleasure in the near future.]]

Kind Regards
Seamus O'Carroll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2011

Fine big room close to the reception beds were comfy but single beds very small for an adult. breakfast was lovely and plenty to go aound. dining room staff were very helpfull and friendly. recieptionists were also very nice and helpful. leisure centre was very nice but spa was booked up so we were unable to get any treatments. food overall was excellent but one of the bar staff was rude and unplesant. recieption area/ lobby was quite cold at night time though

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaanng11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I attempted to stay here with my partner. The receptionist was frosty on arrival. The 1st room we checked into was dirty, streaks down the bathroom walls, generally grubby in corners. The window faced onto a tiny courtyard which meant we just saw wall when we looked out.
I asked to move room, the next room we were given was even worse, there was tangled hair in the bath plug, toothpaste in the sink.
I again asked to move room and was given a 3rd dirty room. The sink had black dirt around the plug and the cups, teaspoons, saucers were all dirty.
On the 4th room, there were filthy stains all over the bedspread. We decided to check out and were told that the General Manager would be informed and would call us.
He didn't, so I wrote a letter of complaint to give them a chance to maybe explain or redeem themselves. His response was that we would get a good rate on our return visit - looked like a generic response letter to complaints. I can imagine they have alot of this type of complaint to respond to!
We will NOT be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bedbug21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ec123Kilkenny, General Manager at Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2011

Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your recent review of our hotel on trip advisor.



I would like take the opportunity to re-iterate my sincere apologies to you and your partner in relation to your recent stay at out hotel.



As stated in my Letter I have passed your comments onto my accommodation and maintenance team’s and these are being investigated to ensure that these incidences do not happen in the future. We aim to provide the highest level of standards within all areas of the hotel.

I hope that you could see fit to visit us again so that I may have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and extend you every courtesy.



Sincerely

Seamus O’Carroll

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Booked rooms for a group by emails. Reservations were very prompt & helpful. Did us a great deal & also gave us a 2pm late checkout. Hotel is clean & very well presented. Rooms were nice & spacious, warm & comfortable. Showers could do with being updated. Pressure is amazing but a bit "too" powerful coz soaked the floor! My only complaint was a phone call to the room at 10am asking if we wanted breakfast or another night in the hotel at a reduced cost. Nice gesture I suppose but not when you requested a 2pm checkout for a reason (a lie-in!!) & was also told checkout was at 11.30am. No communication that a late check out was requested. Will definitely be returning though & will be recommending to friends. Oh and its only a very quick taxi ride to town

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolly64Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

My family and I spend 3 days in the Springhill Court over Christmas. We were part of a larger group of friends who all had young kids. It is a great hotel with kids, loads of entertainment provided and really friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. We loved Kilkenny and thought this was an ideal base and offered us great value. We have already booked for Easter!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corkgirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We went to Kilkenny for a break between Xmas & New Year just gone and we decided on the Springhill Court Hotel for its location, value and most importantly the stuff for kids!
We really enjoyed the stay, the kids loved the pool and bits going for in the kids club.
We found it comfortable, clean & the staff were very helpful.If we ever go back to Kilkenny we will def stay here.
It is an over all good hotel and ideal for kids.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmurphykk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Our experience from the very outset was welcoming, warm and very accomadating for 12 adults and 5 children. On checking in Leanne in reception pointed out the facilities for the children which we availed of and found to be of the highest standard. Children loved the kids club which was free of charge. We all found the leisure facilites excellent at a time when the batteries needed to be recharged after the xmas period.

The dinner and breakfast were as good as anywhere. Hot and tasty. Service was good and friendly and most accomodating for children and overseen by first class restaurant manager.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OffalyCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.4 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,013 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#13 of 19 in Kilkenny
774 reviews
2.2 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,960 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel

Address: Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: £51 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 3 star Newly Refurbished Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny your break begins from the moment you leave home. Set out on your journey stress free knowing that we are easily accessible, have ample free car parking on site and complimentary wifi. The Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny is one of the best known hotels and if it is Kilkenny hotels you are looking for then look no further! Once you have arrived in Kilkenny City you can begin to enjoy our superb hotel facilities which include Lavender Spa, Kupp Coffee Dock, Leisure Club, Image Hair Salon, Oscars Restaurant, popular Paddock Bar, new Children's Playground and Lenny Lion's Kids Club which operates during all school holidays. Friendly, efficient staff are at your disposal for the duration of your stay. We pride ourselves on our standards of service and customer care, many guests return time and again to soak up the genuine, friendly atmosphere that prevails at the Springhill Court Hotel Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure Hotel Kilkenny
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure And Spa Hotel
Springhill Court Kilkenny
Hotel Springhill Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing