We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay well looked after !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
laois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Short Stay well looked after !!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a 2 night stay with a dinner booked just to get away for a rest and that is what we got .. From check in to check out cant fault it reception friendly and helpful a good size family room that was clean and tidy nice bar staff and good food in restaurant and a the pool was well maintained and staff helpful. There was a good choice on the dinner menu the food was well presented and served with a smile . the hotel is very well located to get around city on foot we had a lovely stay thank to to all at the River Court

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussybutnice033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    491
    188
    100
    51
See reviews for
321
718
31
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here a few years ago and loved it returned for a girly break, from the minute u enter this hotel the staff could not do enough for you, really warm welcome, fab meal with lovely waiting staff, room with lovely view of river and castle, can't wait to go back again soon!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogiehaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Room and view were fabulous. Was worth paying extra for a delux room. Rose on the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful! Highly recommended. Great location. 5euro overnight for secure parking is excellent. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmmaD90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here last weekend for my hen. From the moment I began the booking/planning process I knew it would be a great experience as staff were so easy deal with. On arrival we were given the 'Butler Room' which was huge. We had a pre dinner nibbles in the room with the rest of the 37 hens only to be provided with extra seating. Where else would you get this ? Ate in the hotel restaurant on the Saturday night and WOW. Not one complaint - amazing for such a large group ! There were no delays between courses and the food was delicious. I don't like to mention too many names for fear of forgetting someone but restaurant manager Anna definitely knows how to make things run smoothly.
I was particulary impressed with the breakfast. The deadline was 10.30 but at 11am they were still replacing cheese, grapes, croissants, etc instead of removing them from the display.
All staff were pleasant and welcoming. Porters were on the ball to carry out requests even going beyond their call of duty. Hotel was spotless and parking so reasonable for such a central location. I'll definitely be back as will a lot of my friends. So, thank you all for a fantastic weekend. I'm a bit of a worrier so its particulary nice to hear everyone else was so happy with their stay and a huge relief to me. Keep up the good work. Declan Moriarty, you should be very proud of your team.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLou208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Really nice hotel first time to stay there and will be back soon. Great views of the castle and its right in the center of town. Had food there on both nights and both food and service were excellent. The bedroom was spacious and clean with all the usual amenities. Really nice all rounder if you wanted a quiet weekend away or there is some great pubs close by if its a night out on the town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Relaxing night at Kilkenny River Court Hotel. Found the room at the last minute or I would have tried the spa treatments too. Nice, clean, comfortable room, great views, good food. Only oddity was having to leave a room key in a slot by the light switches to keep the power on. Appreciate the effort to conserve but it was not explained.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed in Rivercourt hotel for two nights on hen weekend 38 guests , well what can I say only had genuiely very positive experience . Provided bride & bridesmaid with suite fab large room ! Dinner on Saturday night amazing so tasty ! Lovely Anna so helpful even put extra detail to menu for us Black & Bling ! Then one of porters even brought more chairs to bedroom where we all gathered for nibbles & champ pre dinner ! Bar staff lovely , nothing was problem even the next morning check out they brought us carrier for luggage , porter even offered drive my car around loaded car for me ! Where would you get a service like that , I've stayed in alot of hotels but I was well impressed with Rivercourt hotel & staff , so central to shops another bonus but like take this opportunity of saying thank you to all friendly team of staff for making my friends hen a fabulous weekend

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langton House Hotel
Langton House Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilkenny River Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilkenny River Court Hotel

Property: Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Address: The Bridge | John Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kilkenny River Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award winning Kilkenny River Court Hotel, superbly located on the bank of the River Nore in the heart of the medieval city of Kilkenny. Nestled in a private courtyard, secluded from the bustling and winding city streets, the Hotel is overlooked by Kilkenny's majestic 12th century castle. On arrival you will feel a sense of belonging as our experienced team welcomes you to Kilkenny's finest four star hotel. The Hotel is the ideal setting for corporate events, weddings or special family events. Our prime city centre location also includes ample secure on site parking facilities. Dining outlets at the Hotel include the AA Rosette winning Riverside Restaurant and Terrace Kitchen at the Riverview Bar complete with its own 'al fresco' terrace dining experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kilkenny River Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing