We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilkenny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tree Grove Camping Park
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Site”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our 2 night stay was wonderful. DAN (Owner) gave us a sheltered pitch as he new we had a large tent. He also was very helpful telling us about the town and what to do etc... Lovely FREE warm showers and beautiful setting. Will definitely try to get down from Belfast again soon. Paul D.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    32
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
55
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I went with a group of families, there was about 11 of us, 3 dogs, 4 tents and a camper van. There was no hassle at all with the group staying and the staff I couldn't compliment more. Facilities couldn't be better. Showers were free which is a huge bonus!

The kids opted to do pony trekking one of the afternoons and at €15 a head I couldn't argue with the price.

The site is a short walk into Kilkenny which is excellent and there is also a leisure centre close by.

I'd definitely go back again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in our motorhome. Owner very friendly & helpful. Nice site with level pitches and good facilities. Nice & close to Kilkenny. Cleanliness of facilities was good, nice warm showers and wifi if you're close enough to the shower block. Would definitely come back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here over the Easter break after having visited for the Bruce concert last summer. Again the site did not disappoint. Well spaced pitches both hard and grass, a few locations to pick from. As other reviews state Dan very helpful and unlike other sites, he provides a good quality WI FI connection which helps when you have teenage children. Clean toilets and hot free showers, easy access to Kilkenny, definitely will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Down
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Well set out caravan/motorhome and campsite. Pitches are on various levels and grounds are keep well as are the toilest and showers. Dan is a very friendly guy and can point the first timer to Kilkenny in the right direction. Just 20 minute stroll along the old towpath into the centre of the City. Also great value for money. As a bonus the weather was fabulous!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllaninNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We visited this camping park for a weekend break 30th August and found it to be excellent. Everything for the camper was on the site, from a TV and snooker room, to washing and Ironing facilities, to fridge facilities (very useful as the weather was relatively hot). Admittedly there is no shop however we have found that on site shops tend to overprice their goods so we never use them, and there is a very well stocked shop/filling station about 0.5 km from the site. The toilets were perfectly clean and every handbasin had a stopper (!). In addition the showers were excellent and free. I have visited many sites around Ireland and this site should in my opinion be graded FOUR star (its presently 3 star). Its this type of Camping park that helps to give Ireland a good name. Next time we visit Kilkenny we'll be back to Tree Grove.

Room Tip: As this is a Camping Park, "good room" does not apply
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maynoothvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed on this site for two nights. Very nice site, basic but very clean and very well maintained. Toilets / showers spotless. Excellent base for Kilkenny and lovely river walk into town. Unfortunately the owner wasn't there himself on the second day and the teenage boy in his place was less than helpful and made it quite obvious that he just didn't want to be there! Recommended the site to friends who used it a couple of weeks later and had exactly the same experience. This lad obviously doesn't want to do this job and it is a pity as it is spoiling the experience for people on what otherwise is a very nice site.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosivda_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.1 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
#13 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Grove Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Grove Camping Park

Property: Tree Grove Camping Park
Address: Danville House | Danville, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Kilkenny
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Tree Grove Camping Park Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing