We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, food was great!”
Review of The Rise B&B

The Rise B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Rise B&B
Ranked #64 of 73 Kilkenny B&B and Inns
Thornton, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very clean, food was great!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This was one of the more "homey" B&B's we stayed at during our trip. That's not necessarily a bad thing; many of them feel like small hotels, but this was on a quaint farm a little ways north of town. Our host was pleasant, the room was clean (albeit a bit small). Food was kind of "good ol' country cookin."

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We were actually happy that it was raining when we got up in the morning because Carmel had a peat fire burning in the dining room fireplace. Our first taste of soda bread -- delicious!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardandLeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

This was my wife's and mine first experience with staying at any B&B. It was outstanding. The owner had to be away on our arrival day but left instructions on where to find the key and to let ourselves in. Excellent location and very easy to find. The host and hostess of this B&B were very nice people and the cows and calves in their field were an experience. I would highly reccomend this B&B. Great location, Great breakfast, and even had parking for the car. Gas(petrol) station close by too.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at The Rise. We were warmly greeted by Joe who showed us to our room and then prepared a pot of hot tea for us, which he served with homemade baked goods. He provided assistance in selecting a local restaurant for dinner. Carmel prepared an excellent breakfast for us in the morning and took us to the barn to visit a calf that had been born early that morning. During our 7-day Ireland trip, this was our favorite B & B.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel101548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
8.7 mi away
Brandon View House B&B
Brandon View House B&B
#3 of 3 in Graiguenamanagh
58 reviews
47.0 mi away
Moonarch Bed & Breakfast
3.8 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,881 reviews
11.5 mi away
Mount Juliet Estate
Mount Juliet Estate
#1 of 2 in Thomastown
1,016 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rise B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rise B&B

Property: The Rise B&B
Address: Dunmore, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing