We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Kilkenny July 2014”

Kilkenny Cycling Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Guided Cycling Tours and Bike Hire Enjoy a fun and easy paced two hour Guided Cycling Tour with Kilkenny Cycling Tours visiting historical and cultural sites around Kilkenny includingKilkenny Castle, The Kilkenny Design Centre, Shee Alms House, The Tholsel, Medeival Mile Museum, Rothe House & Gardens, The Courthouse (Grace's Castle), St. Francis' Abbey, The Black Abbey and St. Canice's Cathedral and some hidden gems along Irelands Medieval Mile. We have bikes suitable for all ages and we use riverbank paths and backstreets to stay away from heavy traffic. Find out about Kilkenny's most famous characters like the Witch Dame Alice Kyteler and William Earl Marshal, the greatest Knight that ever lived. We also have a Bike 'N' Hike and a Cycling Treasure Hunt options. Please Note that it is important to phone or email us to reserve bikes or place on the tour. Our new address (meeting place) is at No.15 John Street just behind The Wine Centre.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun in Kilkenny July 2014”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Jason took me and my wife and daughter for a fun filled ride to see all the major sights in Kilkenny. Along the canal was a relaxing and beautiful ride. Jason is a knowlegable and funny guide. The bikes were in great shape. Best way to see Kilkenny!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    15
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best thing to do in Kilkenny!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had 24 hours in Kilkenny and this was the best thing we did. Jason's knowledge of the area and humorous anecdotes made this a fun way to learn about the town. Highly recommended - you will not be disappointed! Vicki & Andrew - Melbourne, Australia

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and entertaining bike tour”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Was a great way to see Kilkenny. We were only here for 2 days and was certainly the highlight. Jason's knowledge and good humour made this a must do. Thank you Jason for a memorable afternoon. Karen and Steve

Helpful?
2 Thank Aussiekennedys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see Kilkenny!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We rented three bikes, one with a trailer. We spent a lovely morning cycling along the river and up to St Canices Cathedral and more. The bikes were great and service was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenMDevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family activity”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We rented 2 adult bikes, 1 tag-a-long bike and 2 children's bikes this afternoon and had a wonderful time cycling around on beautiful, traffic free bicycle pathways. Jason went to a lot of trouble to ensure that we were all happy, comfortable and safe. Highly recommend this service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Becon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilkenny Cycling Tours also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Kilkenny Cycling Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing