We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Coffee, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe La Coco

Cafe La Coco
Ranked #15 of 216 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Coffee, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

It is a very cozy place, very nice and cute. We arrived there very close to the closing time, (we don't know why, but it's very difficult to find a place to have a coffee out side Dublin after fout pm), and we were very well served. I had a coconut coffee, it was very tasty and different from other beverages I ever had. They even had gluten free options of tarts.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    55
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“***Unique Cafe with soul ***”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

A great example of how any place can be converted to a lovely lively place with aesthetics. Great job by the people who conceived it.Have been there twice already.Great food. Strong coffee! Very interesting menu, fantastic vegetarian options and lovely staff. Will gladly return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“* Cosy & amazing *”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Amazing place! Great decor! Incredible coffee! The staff are top class... friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was really good and very relaxed. Food is beautifully presented and their cakes are to die for! What more could you want. A lot of love and care went in to this cafe and the service is fabulous.Well done girls. Thank you and see you soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nicole w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gluten free Coeliacs... GO HERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Seriously. As a coeliac for X years this place was an absolute blessing. I got treated like a human!!!

I got the most lovely gluten free sandwich and soup, followed by an amazing gluten free chocolate pecan cake. Amazing.

On top of that, the coffee is awesome. What an awesome place. The hostesses might seem a bit funny at first, but they are actually lovely. Just know what you're ordering before you stop them!!

Helpful?
Thank Clark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb little cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Really good Lavazza coffee , lovely and tasty food - vegetarian - hummus wrap the best in my life. Desserts just amazing , still think about the carrot cake -yummy. Its always busy. Very nice seats outside. We'll be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe La Coco also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Cafe La Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing