We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we have stayed in for a long time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Langton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best hotel we have stayed in for a long time”
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The service, the room, the bath the shower, the ambience, the peacefulness, the helpfel staff, the comfy bed, great food, and even live Irish music were a wonderful suprize.
we are travelling from Australia and this place is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CarpeDieum52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    163
    63
    18
    13
See reviews for
142
359
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Flatscreen TV, dinnerplate sized shower head, large bath- we were shocked that it was such a gem. We had to leave at 6am for a flight and when we enquired about early checkout, the night porter surprised us by making sure that breakfast was ready even though it didn't start for another hour!! Tried to book it again on our next visit to Kilkenny but it was unfortunately booked out- and that was mid week! Can't wait to get back there :).

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Rooms were huge, loved the decor, wish I had some of the same style in my own place. Handy to centre of town and castle. We were there for our wedding reception and the service was very attentive.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTravela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I stayed here on a girlie weekend. We stayed in the suites which were totally gorgeous. The four poster bed was the largest, most comfortable bed ever, the walk in shower was lovey and big and the complimentary robes and toiletries were a nice touch too. Breakfast in bed was included in our price which was brilliant, the food was lovely and the continental breakfast was impressive! The Nightclub was great on the Sat night (doesnt open on Fridays as they have weddings on Fridays) but the only downside to the nightclub was the noise. It sounded as if the patrons were in the room with us when we finally went to bed !! The food in the restaurant was lovely but the service was not great, the lady who served us was definitely in a bad mood! Also the chorizo crostini had no chorizo ! When I pointed this out, the waitress said that "it must have been under the cheese" but there was no cheese either !!! For the rooms and the atmosphere in the pub though I would recommend it and would deffo go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mida083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

great hotel in a great location,everything was perfect.food,room.great value for money .would highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ballyboden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed in this hotel for a wedding recently. The hotel itself is really nice. Great food and bars. Lovely decor and the rooms were a really good size. You are right in the centre of the town.
Parking is available at the back but it is really tight. If you are staying in the hotel at the weekend you need to be aware that there is a niteclub that pretty much takes over downstairs of the hotel and is a nightmare. I would not recommend the hotel at a weekend for an older couple. Also some people found the noise from the niteclub and general street noise very loud and were unable to sleep. Overall a lovely hotel and i would stay there again but not at a weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Travel1020110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Stayed in Langtons for 2009 /2010 New Year. Got the 4 night package deal. We were
met with a smile and welcome champagne in our room, which was nice after our long
drive from Celbridge. The room was great very big Four poster Bed, Dressing Room,
HUGE Bathroom with Jacuzzi. which I spent most of my time in. Our room was over the tea room , but we heard no traffic as it snowed all that week. We had a wounderfull dinner on New Years Eve the Champagne flowed all through dinner. The food in the Bar
was also wounderfull We met loads of people staying in other Hotels having lunch there.
Oh I forgot to tell you about the chocolates also in our room Yum Yum.
The best part of one of my days was having a late breakfast in the Tea Room with the
snow coming down outside it was so cosey. The Bar staff were very frindley also.
The only thing I least enjoyed was a bit noisey on One night but I was so relaxed after
my Jacuzzic I just fell asleep. Can not wait for 2010 New Year, See You then.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebbles024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langton House Hotel

Property: Langton House Hotel
Address: 69 John Street Lower, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#7 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the heart of Kilkenny.Langton House Hotel Kilkenny boasts 30 premium standard suites. Incorporating our Penthouse suites, Superior Garden Suites, Executive Rooms and Triple Suites. Langtons Hotel Kilkenny, Langtons Restaurant Kilkenny and Langtons Pubs Kilkenny have won numerous awards including the Black & White Pub of the Year (Four Times), the Black & White Super Pub of the Year and the National Bar Food awards to mention but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Langton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langton Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing