We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langton House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
US$184
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny River Court Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$337
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
US$310
US$286
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
544
189
75
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
189
75
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suiteset theatrebrown bread ice creamjohn streettea roomno liftthe penthousemain buildingwedding mealmain barfrom start to finishtop classhuge bedfabulous hotelwedding receptioncar parknext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a mini honeymoon. When we mentioned it on check in the receptionist upgraded our room to a suite. The room was massive, the bathroom was spotless and there was a jacuzzi bath. Durin our stay we had breakfast each morning in the dining room and the menu was extensive and delicious. The staff on reception were extremely helpful for directions places to go that sort of thing. The hotel itself has an old worlds kind of feel very 1920's art deco. Very stylish and very big. One tiny fault is no elevator. I hate stairs. But I would gladly stay here again. It was a superb hotel one of the best I've ever stayed in in Ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernie129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Langtons is the best hotel I have stayed in ireland do far.
The service from the reception ton the restaurant has been first class.
The rooms are spotless and the food is excellent.
We would come back here again
Recommend you stay here when you come to Kilkenny.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Decok79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

A group of 15 of us stayed in May 2012, we really enjoyed our trip the hotel is lovely the bedrooms are superb, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, plenty of towels etc we didn't have to contact reception for anything!
The beer garden is gorgeous, really couldn't ask for more. The barman Willie was lovely to us and really looked after us during our stay even with it being a Monday night.

It really is a lovely spot and we couldn't have asked for better - no complaints what so ever!

Thanks Guys

Room Tip: Ask for the garden suites!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Two older(??) couples stayed Sunday and Monday night on a special offer package. Normally we check Tripadvisor reviews in advance but in this case we didn't, so we had no idea what to expect.
We imagined Kilkenny to be a one-horse farmers' town - WRONG - it's a vibrant historical and quite stylish place and much the same can be said of this hotel.
We were so pleased that I voluntarily promised the delightful little blonde girl on the front desk that I would submit a good review to Tripadvisor. Now that I have seen the other reviews there is unfortunately little I can add. All the good things are true.
All the staff we met, from the front desk through the bars and restaurant (even the owner) were the most pleasant and helpful that we have ever encountered in a hotel. The food and service both at breakfast and dinner was excellent and the accommodation is first class.
As for any criticisms - OK - there's no lift which might deter some people, but you could ask for a ground floor room in the garden annex. There's no leisure centre / pool, but weve often not taken advantage of these in hotels where they were available, so we can live without that. We didn't experience any significant problem with noise even though we were in a room right above the street; again, if you are concerned about noise you might be better off in the garden suites.
A small residents lounge where non-drinkers (us) could relax would have been a useful amenity but otherwise we were really satisfied with this great place. Anyone who can't be happy here must be very demanding.

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms where we were are beyond criticism, but if you pay a little extra for a suite I guess you'll really be impressed and if you're bothered about noise you might avoid any problems. Don't forget - there's no lift, so ask for a ground floor room if you can't manage stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank good4nutn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite and it was terrific. Nice hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poxyeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews