We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Langton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
225 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I recently spent one night in this hotel with my daughter. I have been in hotel many times but never stayed. The location is super, on John's street in the centre of Kilkenny. Check in was very efficient and we were given a room in the garden suites at the rear of hotel which is very quiet and quite a new building. The room was fabulous and we had lily o Brien's choccies and two small bottles of prosecco awaiting us. Decor in the room was top dollar. If I had a few quibbles about the room it would be that there was no air conditioning and the duvets were very heavy. Bathroom was lovely and very good quality products were provided.we had dinner in the restaurant and this was rather poor. I just felt it had been sitting on a plate for quite a while and stuck into microwave to reheat. I was very disappointed.
We had a couple of drinks in Bridies pub and this was lovely. Breakfast the next morning was lovely. All freshly cooked to order and freshly squeezed orange juice. Check out was fast and efficient also. All in all, a very pleasant stay but v disappointed with the dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eimear99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    163
    63
    18
    13
See reviews for
142
359
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a fabulous 2 day stay in Langtons. Our daughter had booked a party for her partner and we travelled as a family of 7.
Our rooms were perfect, clean and noise free.
Breakfast on the following morning was a delight, fresh fruit ,juice, full Irish, everybody went away full.
My hubby left his shoes in our room and thanks to Karen and the staff on the desk he received them later in the week.

All round great service and lovely spot.

Till the next time, Cheers. Colette.

Room Tip: We had family spread over 2 floors and all were very happy with their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prettyinpink2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights recently and attended a wedding whilst we were there! The wedding was amazing! The food is fantastic. The hotel is very clean! The staff are friendly and helpful. Just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights for a friends wedding. The staff were extremely accommodating - allowing us to check in early so we could get ready in time for the ceremony, the rooms were immaculate, the service was spot on and the staff were extremely friendly. Awesome breakfast too! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schlozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Excellent location staff couldn't do enough for you. Would highly recommend this place. The breakfast choice was fantastic as was the evening meal. The rooms were spotless. The hotel was opposite Dylans whiskey bar which is well a worth a visit

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lomax_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I organised a 30th birthday party for my boyfriend at Langtons, Kilkenny and I can honestly say the night was fantastic. The staff were exceptional during our whole visit, the food was fantastic and the venue was perfect. Our personal barman 'Donal' was so professional, helpful and really did everything possible to make sure we had a good night. He is an absolute asset to the hotel.

On top of the party our room was fabulous. Huge room with a double bed, fantastic air conditioning (which was so needed given the heat at the weekend!!!) and a beautiful bathroom (epic shower!!).

I would like to thank all the staff for such a remarkable weekend, it really was a birthday to remember.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenjens66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed overnight and my only regret was we couldn't stay longer. The service was outstanding and the staff couldn't do more for us. The room was amazing, we stayed in a suite. Would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langton House Hotel

Property: Langton House Hotel
Address: 69 John Street Lower, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#1 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#7 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the heart of Kilkenny.Langton House Hotel Kilkenny boasts 30 premium standard suites. Incorporating our Penthouse suites, Superior Garden Suites, Executive Rooms and Triple Suites. Langtons Hotel Kilkenny, Langtons Restaurant Kilkenny and Langtons Pubs Kilkenny have won numerous awards including the Black & White Pub of the Year (Four Times), the Black & White Super Pub of the Year and the National Bar Food awards to mention but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Langton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langton Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing