We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Langton House Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Langton House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently had our wedding and reception in Langton's. We initially book the the hotel about a year before the date after talking to Eamon and seeing the Set theatre and it's fabulous court yard. It's was instantly obvious from the package discussion that Every member of the Langton team was prepared to give 110% We had a fantastic day every aspect was taken care of. The team are so experienced and professional at what they do. We would both like to thank everyone at Langtons especially Sean Reid for making it such a special day.
If your looking for somewhere for your wedding we couldn't recommend Langtons more highly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serenia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
There are newer reviews for Langton House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed in Langton's last summer, loved it all in all. Check in was made unpleasant by a rather ignorant blonde who seemed to take it upon herself to discipline me as though she was a school principal,which once I got passed the ridiculousness of,was actually amusing. This is to date the only hotel I have stayed in where a staff member scolded me for making simple requests. One was checking in as soon as possible as I had appointments to keep.She looked at me as though there was royalty cleaning the room and I how dare I want early access to a room I just paid for. When I eventually was granted access to my room she offered to get someone to take my luggage up,I accepted. About 1 minute after shutting the door there was a knock..it was Ms.School Principal blonde pointing to the floor and sarcastically uttering:"there's your bag". I faked a smile and thanked her while in total disbelief.
The rest of my staynwas flawless as I didn't have to deal with her again!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank BeeHotelReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The motto of this Hotel must be "No trouble at all" as the hotel staff repeat and practice it all the time. They really do care that you get what you need to enjoy your stay. We enjoyed a two night stay this Easter and were upgraded to a suite at the top of the hotel with its own dressing room, settee, comfy chairs, safe and all the extras you would expect from a four start hotel. We dined in the Langton Room and the meal was really very good without being fussy. Breakfast was plentiful and filling. Kilkenny is a great city to explore with its Castle, Kilkenny Design Centre, Cathedrals, Rothe museum and good shopping. A 30 min trip on the Kilkenny Tourist Train is a worthwhile excursion and the Anglican St. Canices Cathedral a must.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to room number 9 or 10 at the top of the Hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theossies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancée came on a two night stay we stayed in the garden suites and was a lovely room and the shops are very close the food was nice enough the portions are big I'm a chef so I'm a bit picky with meat and I had the lamb and it was excellent the town is very busy and all smiles round I would recommend here to anybody thanks very much had a great time :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jay9t3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed there last weekend and the experience was great. Checkin started a good time - friendly and positive. Then we ended up in the Garden Suites - fantastic! Beautiful room with everything required - including peaceful sleep that was close enough to as much madness as you mat want!

Breakfast excellent and location better. Happy to recommend.

Room Tip: Garden Suites!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Loved the experience at this hotel, staff very friendly and the room was brilliant.
Great location surrounded by great bars and restaurants, including the bar and restaurant in th hotel.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dever99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

On a recent holiday in March, 2014, we stayed in Langton House Hotel. It is a beautiful hotel in walking distance of all the sights. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information on what to see and where to find the places. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wincie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.8 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,981 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#8 of 19 in Kilkenny
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langton House Hotel

Address: 69 John Street Lower, Kilkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#7 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: £69 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the heart of Kilkenny.Langton House Hotel Kilkenny boasts 30 premium standard suites. Incorporating our Penthouse suites, Superior Garden Suites, Executive Rooms and Triple Suites. Langtons Hotel Kilkenny, Langtons Restaurant Kilkenny and Langtons Pubs Kilkenny have won numerous awards including the Black & White Pub of the Year (Four Times), the Black & White Super Pub of the Year and the National Bar Food awards to mention but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Langton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langton Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing